$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul1980
Belfast, N. Ireland
Feb 5, 2013

Good Hotel

Great room, 2 rooms joined into 1. Friendly staff and good experience. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
egoo
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 25, 2010

the moderate

the locations is great, poor water pressure, uncontrolled air condition. breakfast is not bad, free internet, but bad wirless service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sribha
Business
Harrisburg
Jul 6, 2010

Good for the price in Downtown

Good for your business needs not for relaxing and looking for luxury spacious rooms, service, elevators, spa, fitness etc.. I think if you just need to spend time in downtown since it is very near to all major businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China town.. Panang rest I like it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NE
Jun 26, 2010

not good

The elevator was out of order so we had to take stairs to 6th floor everytime. We were not able to control room temperature, which was hot and uncomfortable. No house keeping. Good things were only the location and breakfast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mcc
Business
Los Angeles
May 26, 2010

Stay away unless necessary

Location-wise, it's very nice since it's pretty close to the center of Philly; however, the broken elevator really bothered me. The only room available was on the 6th floor and up so I had to drag my luggage and backpacks all the way up via the very tiny narrow staircase. Overall, the room is clean, but the curtain does not cover the showering space fully so every time I showered, waster splashed around the area. I had to clean it after I used it- Very nasty. If you are on a very tight budget, this hotel provides breakfast which could be a plus though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PS Wes
Business
Palm Springs California
May 16, 2010

Good location but many issues

Good central location to sights and public transportation, but unapologetic about "broken" elevator and inconsistent housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
May 13, 2010

Good location, fine hotel

The Rodeway hotel is about 5 blocks west of the historic Philadelphia - the walk to the historic district was safe and pleasant. At the time of my visit (May 2010) I was provided with free wireless internet which worked without flaw. Also at that time, the elevator was not operational, so I climbed two flights of narrow stairs to my room - not a huge inconvenience but worth noting. The free breakfast included choices of juice, coffee, cereal, bagels and doughnuts. My room had windows facing the street. After dark, the street did become somewhat loud with car noises and some yelling outside. I also did not find a thermostat in the room and felt the air to be somewhat chilly at night. One afternoon, there was a weird episode where the fire alarm went off for about 15 minutes. The fire department came and checked out the building and declared a false alarm. For the next half hour, the alarm went off for a few seconds about every minute. The fire department returned, but again it was a false alarm. It sounded like they were going to get the alarm fixed. The staff were friendly and competent. Check in and check out were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Apr 29, 2010

GREAT LOCATION + BAD SERVICE !

Unfriendly front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
happy hoppy
Business
Eatontown,N J
Mar 23, 2010

Philadelphia in the Spring

This hotel was with in walking distance to the Convention Center, elevator ran but was ancient and tiny, lower enconomic people seemed to be living at the hotel, price was high for services, but it is Center City Philadelphia. Nice to have the parking ticket validated, so its cost was lower than surrounding parking garages and relatively safe. I did not find air conditioning nor heating control in the room. I did feel safe and room was clean, watch out for the level changes on the floor between the entryway of the room and the sleeping area. There was no wall switch in the room area, only in the entrance area of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to encounter people of all economic status.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doctor scammed
Business
union city, nj
Mar 12, 2010

Bad bad bad, not worth the 100 dollars

Stayed there to take a test the next day, so i only stayed for one night. Got stuck on the elevator. I was told i had to turn the refrigerator on my self. The rooms are small. Shower has low pressure, there was a strange smell in the rooms, and you can here your neighbors tv and conversation. They don't have the decency to put proper cable on the tvs but they are more than eager to charge you the more the 100 dollars a night for the awful room. They also charge you 50 dollars for any damage you make without even telling you. If you don't break anything they will return it to you in 3 or 4 business days. Just hated it, but had to stay there anyways for the test. If you are not obligated to stay just anywhere in Philadelphia do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trackwriter
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 19, 2010

Great Locations, but rare occaision.

The hotel is in the geighborhood, which for me is no complaint. It's only that the daytime staffers aren't very friendly, not mean just not attentive. There is a parking garage for you use, I wasn't thrilled that there was a "no in and out" policy, but it was a nice feature for the quaint hotel. With a little paint and staff training, this could be a really great stay, but as it is. I wouldn't suggest spending your "getting to know you" days here. It's not a lover's nest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top