$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda
Not Provided
Jul 16, 2011

The location was fabulous. The

The location was fabulous. The room was great except the location of the TV was awkward. It was great having a fridge and microwave and they even provided two bottles of spring water a day. The "make your own" waffles at breakfast were delicious. We even enjoyed meeting foreign tourists staying there. I would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly Rookie
Business
Waipahu, HI, USA
Nov 18, 2011

First time in Philly

Very good location...within walking distance to sites and transportation. Old building, therefore certain items were undersized, such as hallways, door widths. Heater wasn't working or working well and it got chilly (late Sept). Near good casual eateries and is an interesting neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Guys burger joint across street was a favorite.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bertin
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 3, 2012

Not so bad

I stayed there for two days. There was construction going on when I checked in. My room was cosy, but the carpet needs to be changed right away for the great a downtown hotel. The concierge/deskworker were great and very helpful. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is filled with hotels and very busy any time.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BoRog
Business
Baltimore
Apr 22, 2013

Surprisingly good

From the outside I was a little taken aback by Rodeway. It looks like an old house but the hotel was more modern and sleek than the outside facade. The desk clerk was not that friendly when I got there but desk staff the rest of the weekend were great. The room was larger than expected. Comfortable bed. Nice windows. Clean. The bathroom was small but fine. The second day of my stay the hot water was not working. The extremely nice and apologetic desk clerk gave me 10% off for the issue when I checked out. I did not spend much time in the room but I would recommend the hotel for a nice weekend get away to Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhmc
Business
washington dc
Nov 23, 2013

No amenties - good location

Convenient to convention center. No character otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ccco
Business
vermont
Dec 11, 2013

good location

this hotel is in a great spot, easy to get to man places. it's clean and does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
china
Oct 3, 2009

the good

i sleep while i am here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Aug 2, 2009

Location and good basic service

We had 2 rooms for a family from ages 8 to 77 y.o. and everybody liked the hotel. The location was walking distance to museums in one direction and the historic district in the other direction. The rooms were adequate, quiet and basically OK. If the bedspreads were new, would go up a star in rating. Staff very helpful and courteous - they even let us have a late (2 pm) checkout. Parking is handy across the street and only $10.50/day. The elevator is tiny and European style and worked just fine. For the money and location, this was a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of restaurants nearby.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal canada
Jul 31, 2009

rodeway inn center city

Well located, no air conditioning control in room which was a bit inconvienant. But great location, clean, and well mantained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 27, 2011

GOOD

Really good hotel on perfect place!!! In the center of the city for good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes Barre, PA
Aug 1, 2009

Nice location

Older but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top