$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single guest one night
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 5, 2012

Clean, simple, comfortable.

All the basic amenities. Very friendly staff, cozy bed, but unfortunately the jacuzzi function of the bathtub wasn't working. Clean enough, no complaints there. Big flat-screen TV was nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaybee27
Business
Michigan
Aug 28, 2012

Room to improve

This hotel was in a great location near to cheap dining as well as nicer bars and restaurants. It was several blocks from the convention center though not too far in heels. One of the days that I stayed here Harrison Ford was filming a movie on the street outside the hotel! Besides for the location, however, I was wishing I had booked a different hotel. My complaints are all listed elsewhere in reviews that I had read: unprofessional staff, weird elevator that didn't go all the way up to my floor, poor water pressure and no hot water, cold rooms. The hotel is currently being renovated, but when I got in before check-in and was told that there was not a place I could change before heading to my conference, but eventually there would be a place... I was not impressed. The bed/furniture were nice, and there was a large tv and a coffee maker in the room, but the lack of a nice hot shower was a drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Philly Cupcake on the way to the convention center was amazing -- Flourless chocolate cupcake ("Coma Cupcake") was insanely good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viola C.E.A
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 30, 2012

Fantastic for exploring Philly

I enjoyed very much my stay at this hotel. The location is absolutely perfect, you can walk anywhere in Philly (which was perfect for me, as I think that to know really a town, you have to walk through it), and the hotel is in a very good area to go out, with many restaurants and shops. The room was fine, with the most comfortable bed I've had ever in a hotel. the staff helpful and friendly (I had problems with the air conditioning, which was really high, and they fixed it. And, they helped me with directions and transports). Definitely, I would be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brief visitor
Business
Durham, North Carolina
May 7, 2012

Great location

I stayed for one night and didn't have any complaints about the place. Great location, recently renovated. Relatively affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly Rookie
Business
Waipahu, HI, USA
Nov 18, 2011

First time in Philly

Very good location...within walking distance to sites and transportation. Old building, therefore certain items were undersized, such as hallways, door widths. Heater wasn't working or working well and it got chilly (late Sept). Near good casual eateries and is an interesting neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Guys burger joint across street was a favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Serious Business Man
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 22, 2011

YUCK!

The location was great - and thats about the best I can say about the place. The hallways were creepy and small, the place dingy and felt unsafe. Dirty for sure - I wore clean socks and walked across the carpet in my room and they were dirty. Each room does not have its own climate control. This is a big deal for me because I was freezing the entire time I was here and ended up in urgent care upon my return home. Freezing cold with no climate control - the room was funky and not at all what I was expecting. Bathroom was dirty and poorly maintained. Avoid this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking for the hotel is across the street in a parking garage - it is NOT free even with the hotel stay, in fact it is some of the most expensive parking I've ever paid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark, Nj
Aug 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

great location, everything I was walking distance from my room had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BallW[@]
Business
New Milford, CT
May 30, 2011

Rodeway Evaluation

I stayed in room 603, which was a disaster! The bathroom floor was patched with cement; there was only a dim light in the the exhaust fan--no light over the sink. The room had no heat/air conditioning control. I asked the desk attendant to make the room cooler, but he had no real solution!The elevator was awkward! Everyone needed to use this outdated, single elevator, including cleaning crew. The "continental breakfast" on the 2nd floor was inadequate. At 9:15, there were no forks, along with other missing items, which were promised on the internet! There was no "service!"This hotel needs help or it should be "shut down!"Wes Ballballw[@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 27, 2011

GOOD

Really good hotel on perfect place!!! In the center of the city for good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Feb 21, 2011

Good location, everything else is not

I was there on the buisness trip, so I did not need much, but good night rest which was impossible.Check in was good,but that's about it, room was very small,cold,layer of dust on the coffee machine. Window did not have night time curtains,so you could see through the room. Noisy from the hotel and from the street sides,hardly possible to sleep without earplugs and without sweater. Breakfast was pitiful. Stuff in the bathroom was fallen apart on me,and cherry on the cake-internet was not working,so I would pay couple extra bucks and get different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top