$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Carmen
New Jersey
Mar 18, 2013

simple and accomodating

The facilities of the hotel itself are nice because it's newly renovated. The only wierd/downside of my stay was that they put me in the very first room next to the lobby..? Luckily I was out most of the time but it's wierd they even have a room right next to the lobby desk. It doesn't even have any windows so that made me feel very claustrophobic. At least the room was comfortable and I was only there for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Time Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 1, 2013

A Very Nice Hotel

the hotel is still going through some renovations but all in all it is a very nice hotel. Even though they do not have a restaurant it is plenty of choices surrounding it. they even had a nice little wine tasting in the late afternoon with some cheese and vegetable plates to go with it. As for location I was right were we wanted to be close to a lot of great restaurants and walking distance to the conference center. All in all it was a pleasant stay there and I would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charma
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 18, 2013

Business travel

It was clean and the staff were kind and helpful. I got a good nights sleep. I loved that the hotel was minutes from shops and transportation. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcde123
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 16, 2013

Great stay, amazing location

Was here for an overnight stay in Philly for business. Location was extremely convenient, best part of Center City. It put me several blocks to where I needed to be. Renovated rooms had a spacious shower, comfortable bed, flat screen TV. The only complaint I have is that the temperature cannot be adjusted from inside the room but the staff adjusted the temperature for the floor when I told them. Overall, great experience. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annie2dorable
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Nov 19, 2013

good value

It was a small room but it was very clean, the bed and bathroom were very nice and the location is excellent right in the city close to everything and for the price it can't be beat I've paid more at motels close to bensalem and the northeast and they were not nearly as nice. Me and the mister loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The gallery is only a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agoura, Ca.
Sep 27, 2009

great for the money and location

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, great location. Loved all the toiletry supplies they gave us. However, thermostat in hallway and regulated all rooms on the floor so our room was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Not quite what we expected

The staff was pleasant and efficient, the continental breakfast was fresh and ample, and the hotel was located near major facilities (convention center, hospital, restaurants). The hotel is in an older building, so you have the charm of thick walls and high ceilings...and a very small bathroom, small elevator, and narrow stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, bars, and a major hospital are all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srok
Business
Phila, Pa
Aug 13, 2009

NIce NIght

perfect location, amazing deal, and a nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Aug 19, 2009

Perfect location for the price

This is a really cute old building tucked away in center city at a GREAT price. The staff was nice, room was clean, and the location was great. The wireless internet wasn't working for our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Irish pub with delicious food and cheap beer at 11th and Walnut (a block away).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Nov 13, 2009

Philadelphia

I liked the location of the hotel--it was close to everything. The staff were friendly and a lot of help with all kinds of things that crept up during my stay. The rooms were clean-a little small but didn't spend too much time there sonot a real concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market is an absolute must. Great Food and shops and a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sribha
Business
Harrisburg
Jul 6, 2010

Good for the price in Downtown

Good for your business needs not for relaxing and looking for luxury spacious rooms, service, elevators, spa, fitness etc.. I think if you just need to spend time in downtown since it is very near to all major businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China town.. Panang rest I like it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top