$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcde123
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 16, 2013

Great stay, amazing location

Was here for an overnight stay in Philly for business. Location was extremely convenient, best part of Center City. It put me several blocks to where I needed to be. Renovated rooms had a spacious shower, comfortable bed, flat screen TV. The only complaint I have is that the temperature cannot be adjusted from inside the room but the staff adjusted the temperature for the floor when I told them. Overall, great experience. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annie2dorable
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Nov 19, 2013

good value

It was a small room but it was very clean, the bed and bathroom were very nice and the location is excellent right in the city close to everything and for the price it can't be beat I've paid more at motels close to bensalem and the northeast and they were not nearly as nice. Me and the mister loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The gallery is only a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Consultant Paul
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 4, 2014

Stranded by storm

When stranded by one of the recent storms, I chose the Rodeway Inn Center City for its proximity to "Everything". Close to the office on Market Street, closer to restaurants, an incredible deal. Inexpensive, clean, friendly, an awesome value. Given the forecast for the next couple of weeks, I think I'll be visiting the Rodeway Inn again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moriarty's.....one block east of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston girls
Business
Boston
Mar 6, 2014

philly

Location was perfect and staff was friendly. Hotel was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agoura, Ca.
Sep 27, 2009

great for the money and location

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, great location. Loved all the toiletry supplies they gave us. However, thermostat in hallway and regulated all rooms on the floor so our room was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Not quite what we expected

The staff was pleasant and efficient, the continental breakfast was fresh and ample, and the hotel was located near major facilities (convention center, hospital, restaurants). The hotel is in an older building, so you have the charm of thick walls and high ceilings...and a very small bathroom, small elevator, and narrow stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, bars, and a major hospital are all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srok
Business
Phila, Pa
Aug 13, 2009

NIce NIght

perfect location, amazing deal, and a nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Aug 19, 2009

Perfect location for the price

This is a really cute old building tucked away in center city at a GREAT price. The staff was nice, room was clean, and the location was great. The wireless internet wasn't working for our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Irish pub with delicious food and cheap beer at 11th and Walnut (a block away).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Nov 13, 2009

Philadelphia

I liked the location of the hotel--it was close to everything. The staff were friendly and a lot of help with all kinds of things that crept up during my stay. The rooms were clean-a little small but didn't spend too much time there sonot a real concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market is an absolute must. Great Food and shops and a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sribha
Business
Harrisburg
Jul 6, 2010

Good for the price in Downtown

Good for your business needs not for relaxing and looking for luxury spacious rooms, service, elevators, spa, fitness etc.. I think if you just need to spend time in downtown since it is very near to all major businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China town.. Panang rest I like it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top