$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
newark, Nj
Aug 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

great location, everything I was walking distance from my room had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Carmen
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 18, 2013

simple and accomodating

The facilities of the hotel itself are nice because it's newly renovated. The only wierd/downside of my stay was that they put me in the very first room next to the lobby..? Luckily I was out most of the time but it's wierd they even have a room right next to the lobby desk. It doesn't even have any windows so that made me feel very claustrophobic. At least the room was comfortable and I was only there for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PCII
Business
NY, NY
Mar 9, 2013

Transitions

Hotel is undergoing renovations. Center City location is excellent. Room was small but clean, bed was small but comfortable. Shower, carpet were new but work was still ongoing throughout the hotel. Free wifi. Good for one night on short-notice business but interested to see how renovations evolve and whether the overall experience is improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Visitor 2013
Saratoga, NY
Mar 8, 2013

Great first experience of Philadelphia

First impression of this hotel was the beaming face of the receptionist checking us in. She was friendly and professional and very accommodating with questions. Hotel appears to be under some renovations. Elevator was quite small, and hallways are small, but the room was nice and clean. Comfortable beds, free wifi. Only complaint was that the lighting is a little dim, especially in the bathroom. Great neighborhood with a starbucks across the street, and a quick walk to the event we came to see. Looking forward to coming back next month and will rebook!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul1980
Friends
Belfast, N. Ireland
Feb 5, 2013

Good Hotel

Great room, 2 rooms joined into 1. Friendly staff and good experience. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chamberlain
Friends
Washington DC
Jan 15, 2013

Charmed

The Rodeway was undergoing the last of their renovations while I was there, so the elevator was not available and the front desk was a temporary set up but the cheerful and willing service by the staff made my stay most enjoyable, really lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bertin
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 3, 2012

Not so bad

I stayed there for two days. There was construction going on when I checked in. My room was cosy, but the carpet needs to be changed right away for the great a downtown hotel. The concierge/deskworker were great and very helpful. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is filled with hotels and very busy any time.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yen from New York
Single
NY
Nov 29, 2012

A Backpacker from NY

It was a good hotel in general. It has good location, right in the heart of Philly. There are many food stores and meal choices around. It's just walking distance to the Old City and Liberty Bell. My room was nice, a clean queen size bed, microwave stove, fridge, coffee machine and so on. They offer everything needed. For me, the room was large enough and very comfortable. Due to this hotel, I had a great time in Philly during Thanksgiving holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walnut st. and Chestnut st are good place to find good deals.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalie
Business
Columbia, MD
Sep 17, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Great hotel and in the perfect location. COntemporary room made it very cozy and the tall ceioings were great. The elevator was a little scary but overal it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single guest one night
Philadelphia
Sep 5, 2012

Clean, simple, comfortable.

All the basic amenities. Very friendly staff, cozy bed, but unfortunately the jacuzzi function of the bathtub wasn't working. Clean enough, no complaints there. Big flat-screen TV was nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaybee27
Business
Michigan
Aug 28, 2012

Room to improve

This hotel was in a great location near to cheap dining as well as nicer bars and restaurants. It was several blocks from the convention center though not too far in heels. One of the days that I stayed here Harrison Ford was filming a movie on the street outside the hotel! Besides for the location, however, I was wishing I had booked a different hotel. My complaints are all listed elsewhere in reviews that I had read: unprofessional staff, weird elevator that didn't go all the way up to my floor, poor water pressure and no hot water, cold rooms. The hotel is currently being renovated, but when I got in before check-in and was told that there was not a place I could change before heading to my conference, but eventually there would be a place... I was not impressed. The bed/furniture were nice, and there was a large tv and a coffee maker in the room, but the lack of a nice hot shower was a drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Philly Cupcake on the way to the convention center was amazing -- Flourless chocolate cupcake ("Coma Cupcake") was insanely good.

Back to menu Return to top