$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Doggett
Business
Vanderbilt Texas
Jan 27, 2014

Cold in Philly

The location can't be beat! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had recently been updated. My only problem and this is a big one, was the hotel was not able to keep the rooms warm enough. When I complained they moved me to a different room that was a little better. The problem is that this is an older building and city code will not allow them to put in individual room unit (this is what I was told by staff.) SO keep this in mind during really cold periods. Other than this I would highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ccco
Business
vermont
Dec 11, 2013

good location

this hotel is in a great spot, easy to get to man places. it's clean and does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhmc
Business
washington dc
Nov 23, 2013

No amenties - good location

Convenient to convention center. No character otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annie2dorable
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Nov 19, 2013

good value

It was a small room but it was very clean, the bed and bathroom were very nice and the location is excellent right in the city close to everything and for the price it can't be beat I've paid more at motels close to bensalem and the northeast and they were not nearly as nice. Me and the mister loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The gallery is only a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcde123
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 16, 2013

Great stay, amazing location

Was here for an overnight stay in Philly for business. Location was extremely convenient, best part of Center City. It put me several blocks to where I needed to be. Renovated rooms had a spacious shower, comfortable bed, flat screen TV. The only complaint I have is that the temperature cannot be adjusted from inside the room but the staff adjusted the temperature for the floor when I told them. Overall, great experience. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charma
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 18, 2013

Business travel

It was clean and the staff were kind and helpful. I got a good nights sleep. I loved that the hotel was minutes from shops and transportation. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shortstuff3533
Business
Michigan
Jun 2, 2013

Stay away during summer months!

When we were in Philadelphia, there was a 90 degree heatwave going through the city. It was very hot and very humid. We arrived at the hotel and got to our room, expecting to cool down and relax before we hit the town. WRONG. It was extremely hot in the room, as we were at the very top level. There wasn't a thermostat in the room. We found out that the front desk has central control of the temperatures. We asked our room to be cooled down and she said she would set the temperature to 68. We waited for about half hour but it didn't get any cooler. In fact, there was no air coming out from the vent (yes, we double checked to be sure the vent was open). At this point, we were frustrated, sweating, and starving. We decided to leave for some food and find some air conditioned building. When we returned 4 hours later, we were hopeful that the room would be cooler. WRONG. It was the same. Still hot. Still humid. Still no air coming from the vents. There wasn't any other open room we could switch to. She offered a full refund around 10pm and we left to find another hotel. On a Friday night. What a nightmare. I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here during the summer months. No a/c in 90 degree heat? Unacceptable. Also, the bathroom smelled of mildew and mold. The room was small. The elevator was the smallest I've ever been in. I felt claustrophobic and I'm only 115lbs. The only positive things I can say is good location and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Time Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 1, 2013

A Very Nice Hotel

the hotel is still going through some renovations but all in all it is a very nice hotel. Even though they do not have a restaurant it is plenty of choices surrounding it. they even had a nice little wine tasting in the late afternoon with some cheese and vegetable plates to go with it. As for location I was right were we wanted to be close to a lot of great restaurants and walking distance to the conference center. All in all it was a pleasant stay there and I would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alan489
Business
philly
Apr 30, 2013

nice

clean and comfortable, new bed and large TV...fridge and microwave ...it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
supertraveller
Business
new york
Apr 27, 2013

terrible service!

Location is great, but rude receptionist made the whole experience less pleasent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top