$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Perfect for my business needs

Safe location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I felt comfortable. See full review

  • Counselor AK
  • Oct 20, 2014
Very Nice Location

The staff was exceptionally nice and the location was very unexpected for a Center City area. See full review

  • Ladye10
  • Sep 11, 2014

Centrally located, the Rodeway Inn Center City is four blocks from the Cultural District, five blocks from the convention center and less than a mile from the Historic District. The slim seven-story building occupies a small space on bustling Walnut Street and offers 32 nonsmoking guest rooms. Amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television.
Rooms

The Rodeway Inn Center City has 32 cozy guest rooms, renovated in 2007, with a choice of one or two queen beds. All rooms are nonsmoking and air-conditioned and include a television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Property features

The Rodeway Inn Center City does not have an on-site fitness center, but guests can gain access to a nearby health club that includes a sauna, pool and whirlpool (fees apply).

 

Next-door to the hotel is a Japanese Fusion Restaurant & Sake Bar, and one block down the street is Portofino's, an Italian restaurant popular with the locals for nearly 40 years. The Hard Rock Cafe is a five-minute walk from the hotel.

Highlights
  • All rooms include a microwave and a refrigerator
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Historic District (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • High speed Internet access
  • Copy machine
  • Fax machine
Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Walnut-Locust Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Services
Concierge desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.4 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shrimp Steak
Business
Virginia
Feb 7, 2014

Perfect place for a relaxing time away

Best hotel we have stayed in so far for the price we're able to pay. The location couldn't have been any better, thank you to everyone at Rhodes Inn for great service. We look forward to returning again next year. We came down to Philly for the tattoo convention and the location was great as we were just blocks away from everything we needed. There are many different restaurants, coffee shops, and even a CVS all within walking distance. We really couldn't have picked a better location, the hotel is also right across the road from a secure parking lot and they stamped our ticket to give us a good deal on parking prices and that made a huge difference after having stayed a few days. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and all had great attitudes, as well as the house keeping ladies, thank you to all of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Milk Boys was great, as well as Bru. The food was delicious and there was a good vibe in both places. They both offer good food options for those meat and non-meat eaters.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chamberlain
Business
Washington DC
Jan 15, 2013

Charmed

The Rodeway was undergoing the last of their renovations while I was there, so the elevator was not available and the front desk was a temporary set up but the cheerful and willing service by the staff made my stay most enjoyable, really lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Great value

The front desk staff were extremely helpful and very efficient. The hotel is located in an old building so the elevator was a little tricky to operate but staff helped operate it. The room was spotless, the beds were comfortable, and there was a decent continental breakfast. The location was excellent so we could walk everywhere and didn't have to drive during our stay in Philadelphia. Wireless internet service was also included. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark, Nj
Aug 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

great location, everything I was walking distance from my room had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Aug 6, 2009

nearly perfect

nice staff, great rooms, perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Good place to stay

It is a great place to stay while you are visiting Historic District. It is also very close to City Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining choices near the hotel.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie Reegs
Business
NJ
Aug 12, 2014

I love this hotel

Every time I'm in Philly I stay here. It is a small hotel, but it is so clean and comfortable. The people who work here are so friendly and helpful. The location is great, right in the middle of the old town in Philly, and close to anywhere you need to go! There is a train station down the road, and a bus that stops directly by the hotel also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Soundgarden Hall, Lit Ultra Bar, and Festival Pier are all close by!

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladye10
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 11, 2014

Very Nice Location

The staff was exceptionally nice and the location was very unexpected for a Center City area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See as much of Historic Philadelphia as you can.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Counselor AK
Business
Alabama
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect for my business needs

Safe location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I felt comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Consultant Paul
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 4, 2014

Stranded by storm

When stranded by one of the recent storms, I chose the Rodeway Inn Center City for its proximity to "Everything". Close to the office on Market Street, closer to restaurants, an incredible deal. Inexpensive, clean, friendly, an awesome value. Given the forecast for the next couple of weeks, I think I'll be visiting the Rodeway Inn again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moriarty's.....one block east of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top