$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1, East Penn Square, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpetty8
Business
St. Louis
Dec 9, 2014

Good location makes it

Really nice hotel that is literally a stone's throw from City Hall. Nice rooms and nice value, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Really awesome free breakfast

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom K.
Business
Blue Bell
Dec 31, 2014

Night in the city

The room was laid out very weird, bathroom was very small. But the rest of the room was nice. Only bad part was the head board that seem to not be secured to the wall and feel off in the middle of the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds
Business
Waterford, Ireland
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent Hotel

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary. Our room was a King Bed Room and was on the corner of the building so we had lovely views. The hotel is directly across from City Hall which is a beautiful building. There is also a Macys store across the street. The location of the hotel is very convenient, and most attractions are within a coforatble walking distance. We did the open top bus tour which was a great way to see all the areas of the city. I would recomend that you do this in your first day or 2 so that you get your bearings. The staff were very helpful, and called the bus station for us regarding timetables to the shopping outlets. The philladelphia premium outlets are 2 hours away and you need to take 2 buses, but worth the trip if you love shooping. The King of Prussia Mall is more expensensive, but is just 30 mins away by bus. We also went to Franlkin Mills Mall which took about an hour by bus. All were very good. The bedroom was very spacious and had a fully fucntioning kitchen, dining table, couch, flat screen TV, huge King size bed and lovely ensuite. Extremely clean and modern, could not fault it. Breakfast was lovely, and was complementary. Overall we had a lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is just around the corner on Market Street and 13th Street.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottish Lady
Business
Scotland UK
Jun 9, 2012

excellent situation

Right in the centre, near trains, buses & trams. Airport train goes almost to the door. The kitchen and dining table is very convenient. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market for all kinds of food, cooked or to prepare yourself.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AT2306
Business
Montclair, NJ
Sep 4, 2012

Residence Inn

We loved our stay here and are looking to stay at more Residence Inns when we travel now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucasgts
Business
nj
Oct 8, 2013

spacious clean and great location

Our stay was so enjoyable. The room was very clean and very spacious. The staff was friendly and professional. The location was central to where we wanted to go and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Kit
Business
Idaho, USA
Oct 14, 2013

Fabulous Place to Stay!

I was so pleased with my stay at the Philadelphia Residence Inn! Not only did I have free wifi and breakfast, but I was also treated to their happy hour buffet as well - The service was exceptionally great! And I'd stay at this chain for every out of town meeting if they were all this awesome! :) The location to ALL of the convention centers as well as the historic part of down town couldn't be beat. Thank you to all the staff that made my stay perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to Independance Hall and the Liberty Bell, plus local shopping such as the Market Place and big box stores was super easy! Lots of informational signs were at the street intersections to let you know what direction to walk. Great place to visit!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin DP
Business
Boston, MA
May 23, 2014

One Night Business Trip - Ideal Location

Great restaurants nearby, walking distance. Hotel staff was very friendly, forgot my toothbrush and had plenty in stock. The room was very clean, nice toiletries (Paul Mitchell), great downtown location. Not noisy at all where I was staying. Parking was a little expensive (parking garage nearby for $35 for 14 hours). Free breakfast was AWESOME. Lots of choices and it actually tasted very good. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to stay in Philly for business trips, book on this website because I received a great nightly rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Az
Jun 11, 2011

East Coast Vacation

central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

subway very close, dining a bit of a walk

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Aug 8, 2011

Great Personal Touch By Staff!

Went for a getaway weekend and anniversary. Great reception desk personnel. Walked to historic sites and great dining in the area from casual to fine steakhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brazilian steak house has a great lunch special but be prepared to take a nap afterwards...you will leave very content.

Back to menu Return to top