$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1, East Penn Square, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottish Lady
Scotland UK
Jun 9, 2012

excellent situation

Right in the centre, near trains, buses & trams. Airport train goes almost to the door. The kitchen and dining table is very convenient. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market for all kinds of food, cooked or to prepare yourself.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds
Business
Waterford, Ireland
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent Hotel

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary. Our room was a King Bed Room and was on the corner of the building so we had lovely views. The hotel is directly across from City Hall which is a beautiful building. There is also a Macys store across the street. The location of the hotel is very convenient, and most attractions are within a coforatble walking distance. We did the open top bus tour which was a great way to see all the areas of the city. I would recomend that you do this in your first day or 2 so that you get your bearings. The staff were very helpful, and called the bus station for us regarding timetables to the shopping outlets. The philladelphia premium outlets are 2 hours away and you need to take 2 buses, but worth the trip if you love shooping. The King of Prussia Mall is more expensensive, but is just 30 mins away by bus. We also went to Franlkin Mills Mall which took about an hour by bus. All were very good. The bedroom was very spacious and had a fully fucntioning kitchen, dining table, couch, flat screen TV, huge King size bed and lovely ensuite. Extremely clean and modern, could not fault it. Breakfast was lovely, and was complementary. Overall we had a lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is just around the corner on Market Street and 13th Street.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Az
Jun 11, 2011

East Coast Vacation

central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

subway very close, dining a bit of a walk

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
May 23, 2011

Great Location, Friendly,Helpful staff

Breakfast was delicious, Location and view on 17th fabulous, staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and selections within walking distance.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Apr 19, 2011

Fabulous, clean, and centrally located

A lovely hotel -- clean, with large rooms, centrally located, great view of the city. A large room as it is a suite with everything you need including kitchen stovetop, full fridge, microwave, toaster. All dishes you need are there. We saved some money by buying a few groceries and eating in the room. Close to historic locations (i.e. Liberty Bell, museums, etc.) and other points of interest including plenty of ethnic food restaurants and Chinatown. Major shopping (such as Macy's) is just around the corner. We had a lovely walk and discovered great little shops on 3rd street. Full hot buffet breakfast is included in your room price -- delicious food and plenty of choices. Only complaint there is that there are a lot of families with younger children, which made breakfast a bit noisy. Food and friendly service makes up for it. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for the price -- could not have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Suburban station is just two or three city blocks away. Take some time to figure out the Transit system and use it. Much cheaper than cabs.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Feb 7, 2011

Good place for short and long stay

Very nice place idealy located in front of the city hall and close to Market street. I've been able to check in early in the morning. The room was fully equipped kitchen,living/sitting area... Very clean and quiet place. Complementary breakfast and Wifi= ideal to make extra saving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 12, 2010

Army-Navy game 2010

Exceptionally clean room Room had everything we needed Very friendly staff Great breakfast spread Ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast that is really a breakfast

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Em Butters
Business
Maryland
Nov 12, 2010

Great Girls Weekend

We booked this hotel because of the price and it was the only one we could find that had 2 queens and a sofabed. Traveling with 3 adults we all wanted our own bed. It was a little hard to find because everything was historic so there wasn't a big sign or anything, but once we got there we realized we were right next to Macy's. And walking distance from a lot of stores and restaurants. The view from our room was amazing! We were going to take the megabus up to New York the next day and had such a good time we decided not to leave and just hang out in Philly all day. The staff was very helpful, breakfast was good, all over great trip! OH and the beds had Tons of pillows and were super comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Look online for a restaurant and make reservations ahead of time.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Mountain
Business
Colorado
Nov 9, 2010

Center City Philadelphia

The Marriott Residence Inn is centrally located to experience what Philadelphia offers. For those who enjoy walking it is walkable to the historic district and to the art museum. I visited both. The Reading Terminal Market is a block away. The fact that breakfast was included was very convenient. Philadelphia makes for a great short visit. It is good restaurant town, has a great art museum, and U.S. history for the history buffs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Warmdaddy's for live blues music.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Oct 18, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

My stay was very easy. Friendly staff, nice room equip with kitchen (I didn't have the chance to use it). The included breakfast was extensive and very good! Fantastic location- right around the corner from the subway and the convention center. I would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy the tourist
Business
Bloomington, MN
Sep 27, 2010

Location, location, location

The hotel was within walking distance of all of the tourist attractions. Very quiet with a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top