$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
1, East Penn Square, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
67 reviews
THe best choice

I did select this hotel because; it has breakfast it has full kitchen it has internet When we... See full review

  • manuel64
  • Aug 19, 2014
Perfect Philly Vacation

This hotel is in perfect location, across from City Hall in Center City. Easy walk to all major... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2014
All-Suites hotel in Center City with great location, generous amenities

A quick walk to the convention center, Reading Terminal Market and the cultural district, The Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City offers guests spacious accommodations and plentiful amenities. The hotel is a home away from home, with studios and one-bedrooms, with some suites have full kitchens. In addition, guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free evening social events during the week. Other hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access and laundry facilities.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast and evening social events
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City offers 290 nonsmoking suites in its 25-story building. All studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, cooktop, pots, dishes and utensils. Separate areas for living, sleeping and working give guests room to relax. Standard amenities include premium bedding, complimentary high-speed Internet access, televisions with premium channels and an iron/ironing board. Request a higher floor for abundant light and views of the city and City Hall.

Features

The hotel offers many conveniences such as a grocery service, limo service, valet parking, laundry/dry cleaning services, and concierge services. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway 13th Street Station (across the street)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • City Hall (across the street)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Reading Terminal Market (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Historic District (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Sesame Place (22 mi/35.4 km)

 

Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Catering services
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AT2306
Montclair, NJ
Sep 4, 2012

Residence Inn

We loved our stay here and are looking to stay at more Residence Inns when we travel now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucasgts
Business
nj
Oct 8, 2013

spacious clean and great location

Our stay was so enjoyable. The room was very clean and very spacious. The staff was friendly and professional. The location was central to where we wanted to go and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmigity
Business
Philly
Oct 7, 2013

Secret rendezvous

Great room great location. The room was cleaned and came with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizlee
Business
Nuneaton, UK
Sep 13, 2013

super sight seeing position

Staff friendly and obliging. location superb for sightseeing, everything within walking distance. Fantastic view of skyline from high bedroom floor. Breakfast good and good complimentary evening meals, Mon thru Thurs. Walked to historical sights, Liberty Bell and Independence Mall area. Reading Terminal Food Market a true taste of American life. Big Bus Tour a must. Shopping expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Tmark
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 28, 2013

Family trip

Overall, our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. It is in a great location and the staff was friendly. The only complaint I had was that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and there weren't any sheets or pillows for me to put on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psanbs
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 26, 2013

Wonderful Staff

This has some of the most friendly, helpful staff I have ever encountered. Never a moments hesitation to try to accomodate your needs. The rooms could use a refresher but they have everything you need. They are clean and have extremely comfortable beds. The location is perfect for all the sites and attractions of Phliiy. I would definitly stay there again and certainly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biochemboy
Business
Woodinville, WA
Feb 14, 2013

Functional for Business

There is a very nice breakfast provided for those who stay, a business center and an average fitness room. Overall, I didn't spend much time in the hotel, but it was a great place to come back to at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bghammy traveler
Business
Denver
Jan 28, 2013

Fabulous Philly Trip

This hotel was perfect for us. Great location, great buffet breakfast and a very nice staff. Very accessible to many nearby sights and activities. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit the Reading Terminal Building for all sorts of culinary options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Loving Vegan
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Jan 8, 2013

Just what we needed for a museum weekend

We came to town to see a museum exhibit and this hotel was a great match for us. The location on Penn Square was perfect for downtown walks, and our room was more than we needed for space and comfort. I particularly liked the friendly staff we encountered working the front desk in the evenings, and I saw exceptional quality of character from the the attendant at breakfast when she stepped in to assist an older guest in a wheelchair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nodding Head Brewery was a great place for local beers and vegan-friendly food. It felt like we stumbled upon a great local secret, and the prices were really reasonable. Also they were open late on Sunday when many other food places near our hotel were closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLR traveling mon
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 8, 2012

Family trip

It took me a while to write this review, but I cant say enough nice things about this place. From the outside, I thought I had made a mistake, but once you step off the elevator it looks like a totally different place. We stayed for 5 days and had a hot breakfast everyday, they even offered snacks and a very light meal in the the evening, e.g. tossed salad, sandwich, etc. We were impressed, We were expecting cold cereal and fruit for breakfast but instead we were treated to a make your own waffle bar, potatoes, several choices of breakfast meats, juices, coffee, tea etc. The staff was fantastic. From the servers in the breakfast area, to the clerks in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is in the middle of the city right across from city hall. It is not even a half block from one of the main streets that you can take a bus from down to the historic section of Philadelphia, Liberty Bell, etc. If I ever go to Philadelphia again, I will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chris' Jazz Cafe is nearby, they have great acts at a great price. There are also museums and sculptings which are in walking distance of the hotel, one or two miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rafmod
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 22, 2012

Conference trip

Very close to the Convention Center. Had everything I needed at a reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch or groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top