$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1, East Penn Square, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottish Lady
Scotland UK
Jun 9, 2012

excellent situation

Right in the centre, near trains, buses & trams. Airport train goes almost to the door. The kitchen and dining table is very convenient. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market for all kinds of food, cooked or to prepare yourself.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Kit
Business
Idaho, USA
Oct 14, 2013

Fabulous Place to Stay!

I was so pleased with my stay at the Philadelphia Residence Inn! Not only did I have free wifi and breakfast, but I was also treated to their happy hour buffet as well - The service was exceptionally great! And I'd stay at this chain for every out of town meeting if they were all this awesome! :) The location to ALL of the convention centers as well as the historic part of down town couldn't be beat. Thank you to all the staff that made my stay perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to Independance Hall and the Liberty Bell, plus local shopping such as the Market Place and big box stores was super easy! Lots of informational signs were at the street intersections to let you know what direction to walk. Great place to visit!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greenlightning
Business
Dc
Oct 14, 2013

Ambience couldl be better

Wonderful freindly hard working staff Free but terrible breakfast. Good bsuiness center. Located a block form the Marriott and most downown events. The room was called a suite but a better name for this very small room with a refregerator would be an efficiency. But you get what you pay for and the room was very inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucasgts
Business
nj
Oct 8, 2013

spacious clean and great location

Our stay was so enjoyable. The room was very clean and very spacious. The staff was friendly and professional. The location was central to where we wanted to go and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmigity
Business
Philly
Oct 7, 2013

Secret rendezvous

Great room great location. The room was cleaned and came with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizlee
Business
Nuneaton, UK
Sep 13, 2013

super sight seeing position

Staff friendly and obliging. location superb for sightseeing, everything within walking distance. Fantastic view of skyline from high bedroom floor. Breakfast good and good complimentary evening meals, Mon thru Thurs. Walked to historical sights, Liberty Bell and Independence Mall area. Reading Terminal Food Market a true taste of American life. Big Bus Tour a must. Shopping expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Tmark
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 28, 2013

Family trip

Overall, our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. It is in a great location and the staff was friendly. The only complaint I had was that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and there weren't any sheets or pillows for me to put on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psanbs
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 26, 2013

Wonderful Staff

This has some of the most friendly, helpful staff I have ever encountered. Never a moments hesitation to try to accomodate your needs. The rooms could use a refresher but they have everything you need. They are clean and have extremely comfortable beds. The location is perfect for all the sites and attractions of Phliiy. I would definitly stay there again and certainly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biochemboy
Business
Woodinville, WA
Feb 14, 2013

Functional for Business

There is a very nice breakfast provided for those who stay, a business center and an average fitness room. Overall, I didn't spend much time in the hotel, but it was a great place to come back to at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bghammy traveler
Business
Denver
Jan 28, 2013

Fabulous Philly Trip

This hotel was perfect for us. Great location, great buffet breakfast and a very nice staff. Very accessible to many nearby sights and activities. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit the Reading Terminal Building for all sorts of culinary options

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Loving Vegan
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Jan 8, 2013

Just what we needed for a museum weekend

We came to town to see a museum exhibit and this hotel was a great match for us. The location on Penn Square was perfect for downtown walks, and our room was more than we needed for space and comfort. I particularly liked the friendly staff we encountered working the front desk in the evenings, and I saw exceptional quality of character from the the attendant at breakfast when she stepped in to assist an older guest in a wheelchair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nodding Head Brewery was a great place for local beers and vegan-friendly food. It felt like we stumbled upon a great local secret, and the prices were really reasonable. Also they were open late on Sunday when many other food places near our hotel were closed.

Back to menu Return to top