$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

4 stars
500 Stevens Drive, 500 Stevens Dr., Philadelphia, PA 19113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
Very Chic

A very clean comfortable modern place to stay. Located very close to the airport. See full review

  • LeilaniR
  • Oct 13, 2014
park and fly

Nice location to park and fly. Cheese steaks were excellent. See full review

  • momojoy
  • Aug 31, 2014
Sophisticated airport hotel with indoor pool and other posh amenities
The stylish Renaissance Philadelphia is located minutes from the airport, with a complimentary shuttle, and offers guests many amenities such as a large indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and complimentary coffee in the sunlit atrium lobby. Elegant guest rooms wrap patrons in luxury, from the signature bedding and cherry wood furnishings to the marble bathrooms and full-length mirrors.

Highlights:
  • Complimentary airport transportation and on-site parking
  • Largest indoor pool in the area
  • Expansive 12-story atrium lobby with goldfish pond, sports bar, and lap pool
Rooms:
The 12-story Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel has 351 nonsmoking guestrooms with European-style decor in neutral hues. Each room includes cherry wood furniture; an oversized armchair; a work area with ergonomic chair; televisions with premium channels; a marble bathroom with lighted makeup mirror, hairdryer, and Aveda bath amenities; coffee/tea maker and complimentary bottled water. Beds feature a pillow-top mattress, down comforter with white cover, triple sheeting with 300-thread-count sheets and extra pillows. Views from the rooms include the surrounding wildlife refuge and the atrium/lobby and indoor pool. Concierge-level rooms and suites with executive-lounge access are available.

Features:
The Renaissance Philadelphia has been awarded three diamonds by AAA.

The hotel's restaurant, The Sanctuary, offers contemporary regional fare, including steaks, seafood, pasta, healthy entrees and sandwiches. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trophies, the sports bar located in the lobby, offers light fare and unique cocktails and features a wide-screen television and a billiards table.
Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (8 mi/12.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business:
  • 19 meeting rooms with 12,000 square feet of total meeting space
  • Full-service business center
  • Network/Internet printing
  • Dedicated event managers and Audio/Visual technicians available
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
  • Overnight delivery/pickup

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 5.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 6.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 6.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 7 mi
  • The Palestra: 7.1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 7.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 7.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 7.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 5.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 6.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 6.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 7 mi
  • The Palestra: 7.1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 7.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 7.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 7.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 8.1 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 8.1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 8.2 mi
  • Independence Hall: 8.4 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 8.5 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 8.5 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 8.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 8.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 8.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 8.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 8.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 12.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 15.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,452.5 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,723.5 mi

Dining

The Sanctuary
As one of the premier Philadelphia Airport restaurants, The Sanctuary offers contemporary regional cuisine, including juicy steaks, fresh seafood, pasta, healthy entrees and sandwiches.
Trophies Lounge
Outstanding among lounges and restaurants near Philadelphia Airport, join us for your favorite bar fare and cocktails for a relaxing night with family and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adler21
Business
New York
Oct 24, 2011

Pretty good

I spent only one night but it seems quite comfortable. a bit far from everything else but if you rent a car that should not be a problem. Hotel and rooms just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
University Place Wa
Feb 6, 2011

renaissance philadelphia hotel

very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me Mom Scott
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 13, 2010

Scott - Had wonderful time

We had a wonderful time and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Dec 1, 2010

Flexible, but over-priced

The room was clean and neat, nothing extra-ordinary. The price was very high for an average room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little falls, MN
Aug 17, 2010

It was ok

We didn't get a fridge at all when they promised us a fridge as soon as one was available and we were there for a week and a half. Then they charged a 200 dollar deposit but said nothing to me about it so I was upset when I had that charge on my account. You had a small T.V. and most small hotels in minnesota have flat screens. They were rude to my son when he accidently knocked over a piece of decor which is 4 years old. And the food in the resturant was terrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Jersey shore (seaside heights) it is like an hour and a half away but it is worth it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 17, 2010

Avoid the Rooms Next to the Atrium

The rooms next to the atrium are above a pool, which is open from 7 am to 10 pm. If there are kids in the pool, their screams echo throughout the atrium and penetrate all of the rooms. The TV was an older tube model, and the high speed internet requires that you pay an extra fee. All things considered, very disappointing for a facility that is quite nice in other respects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ligonier, PA
May 31, 2010

A bit expensive for what it offered

The room was overall pretty clean. The carpet looked like it needed washed, but the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom sink did not drain very well at all and actually backed up onto the floor at one point. The staff could have been more helpful. When we checked in, they handed us our room keys and said nothing else. I had no idea how to get to our room or anything. When I asked the man how to get to our room, he was a little rude in response. Our second night, they only left us one towel for in the am. I called Guest Services and they said they would have someone send some up right away. After an 1 1/2 hours of waiting, we walked down to the front desk and they said no one had told them we needed anything. Overall, it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radio
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 4, 2010

Great getaway. No complaints.

The hotel was great. High quality hotel room, plush king bed and all contents. Loved the meals, especially the breakfast buffet, eggs and omelet cooked to order. Outstanding! Staff was very attentive to details and provided accurate information about where to go in Philadelphia and outstanding restaurants recommendations. I wished that the hotel sold local newspaper. I would recommend this hotel for true comfort, but not outside scenic surroundings. Yes, I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are an abundance of shopping location. For sightseeing, the tour trolley is the way to go. Too far to walk. I walked several long blocks downtown to attractions like the Liberty bell, but I wised up afterward and rode the tour trolley to see all others events. Buy the one day pass, which allows you to get off and on again at each stop. Great way to see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock GA
May 1, 2010

Business Trip Travel

Great hotel convenient to Philly airport. Nice staff and nice spacious rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradam
Business
Telford, PA
Jan 24, 2010

2 year annivesary trip

We really enjoyed the hotel. Very nice staff. Everything was well kept. It was a nice getaway. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warren T.
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 11, 2010

It doesn't get much better!

Because I travel alot, I can say without reservation that this was one of the best hotel stays for the value. Great decor and exceptionally well kept. Except for the hard bed (not a pillow top which is now the standard) and the 27" TUBE tv, the stay was enjoyable. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic allowing full use of the multiple setting massage head (a welcomed bonus after sleeping in the hard bed). The highlight was the breakfast. The menu is excellent! Although the breakfast is a self serve buffet, the staff brought my MADE TO ORDER omelet and waffle to my table! Also, the waitress kept my glass full at all times. Recommendations: If you don't mind the sounds of occasional children and pool play, ask for the rooms facing the enclosed pool/atrium. These rooms come with balconies that are great in the winter for sunlight exposure while working on the laptop. But if you want a more quiet and peaceful stay, ask for a room with an exterior view (no balconies with these rooms). All rooms are well insulated from the occasional jumbo jet noise. Overall: I would have given this hotel a perfect score if not for the hard bed (the tube tv was a minor irritation).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top