$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Stevens Drive, 500 Stevens Dr., Philadelphia, PA 19113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
atlantic city, nj
May 25, 2011

EXCELLENT AIRPORT SERVICE

It was just an overnight to leave for early flight. They picked us up and dropped us off and even kept our car for the week. A great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Leaving for an early flight? drop off is a pleasure in their shuttle

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Leesburg, Va.
Apr 20, 2011

Some good; some bad

The room and bathroom were a good size for our family and was clean in all areas. However, at check-in we were first given a room with one King bed even though our reservation stated four (4) people. The location is fantastic, right at the airport and within fifteen (15) minutes to center city. The indoor pool is a good size; the first night we went down and it was comfortably warm and clean; there were not enough towels. The second night we went down and the water was cold and cloudy (it had evidently not been cleaned); there still were not enough towels. The food at the one restaurant was excellent but expensive. We requested additional blankets; we eventually had to go down to the front desk to get them ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no attractions within walking distance; therefore, driving is a must especially if traveling with children. The only entertainment for children in the hotel is the pool.

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro nc
Apr 6, 2011

Internet service is not free

The hotel is a little old but appears to be well maintained. The room was ready early and it was clean and neat. My only real issue was not having Internet service because I don't believe in this day and time that anyone staying in your hotel should have to pay for Internet service. Buffet breakfast was a little pricey given it's limited offerings but it was okay. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
University Place Wa
Feb 6, 2011

renaissance philadelphia hotel

very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me Mom Scott
Couples
Philadelphia
Dec 13, 2010

Scott - Had wonderful time

We had a wonderful time and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Dec 1, 2010

Flexible, but over-priced

The room was clean and neat, nothing extra-ordinary. The price was very high for an average room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Little falls, MN
Aug 17, 2010

It was ok

We didn't get a fridge at all when they promised us a fridge as soon as one was available and we were there for a week and a half. Then they charged a 200 dollar deposit but said nothing to me about it so I was upset when I had that charge on my account. You had a small T.V. and most small hotels in minnesota have flat screens. They were rude to my son when he accidently knocked over a piece of decor which is 4 years old. And the food in the resturant was terrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Jersey shore (seaside heights) it is like an hour and a half away but it is worth it!!

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
Jul 17, 2010

Avoid the Rooms Next to the Atrium

The rooms next to the atrium are above a pool, which is open from 7 am to 10 pm. If there are kids in the pool, their screams echo throughout the atrium and penetrate all of the rooms. The TV was an older tube model, and the high speed internet requires that you pay an extra fee. All things considered, very disappointing for a facility that is quite nice in other respects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ligonier, PA
May 31, 2010

A bit expensive for what it offered

The room was overall pretty clean. The carpet looked like it needed washed, but the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom sink did not drain very well at all and actually backed up onto the floor at one point. The staff could have been more helpful. When we checked in, they handed us our room keys and said nothing else. I had no idea how to get to our room or anything. When I asked the man how to get to our room, he was a little rude in response. Our second night, they only left us one towel for in the am. I called Guest Services and they said they would have someone send some up right away. After an 1 1/2 hours of waiting, we walked down to the front desk and they said no one had told them we needed anything. Overall, it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock GA
May 1, 2010

Business Trip Travel

Great hotel convenient to Philly airport. Nice staff and nice spacious rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top