$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Stevens Drive, 500 Stevens Dr., Philadelphia, PA 19113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankie T.
Business
Milford, NH
Nov 15, 2012

Clean and Comfy

This property is adjacent to the airport boundary. It is a very quick shuttle ride to and from. Upon arrival, the Front Desk Staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable,but mostly they are spotless. Clean is a big factor for me. From the bathroom to the bed sheets, you can see the housekeepers take pride in their job. The hotel is very quiet and has a grand atrium from floor to ceiling. I had a very short one night stay and did not use the facilities or restaurants. This is definitely a four star establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike l.
Business
Hilltown, PA
Mar 19, 2012

perfect weekend getaway

Nice, relaxing, grabed a cab and went to the casino, overall had a ball. Finished up at the hot tub and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab a cab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TessH
Business
Estell Manor, NJ
Nov 21, 2011

A Saturday Night Stay

We were well received on Saturday afternoon. The staff was friendly and helpful in arranging a cab for us for later in the evening into center city. The room was clean, if a bit dated. The television was really small and the remote was hard to use. There were ample towels and a lovely view from our ninth floor room. We ventured down to the bar which was comfortable with friendly staff. Breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was delicious with fresh fruit and wonderful omelettes, but a bit pricey. We would stay again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adler21
Business
New York
Oct 24, 2011

Pretty good

I spent only one night but it seems quite comfortable. a bit far from everything else but if you rent a car that should not be a problem. Hotel and rooms just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 27, 2011

Family Travel

The hotel was okay however; the cleaning service was very slow. Our room was never cleaned before 3pm which was a major inconvenience since we were there during the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joog
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Pretty good value

they have done a lot to update and make this hotel nice. I just felt there were a couple areas in the bathroom that weren't very clean, but then again, I am very picky. I would be ok staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world nomad
Business
LaCrosse, WA 99143, USA
Aug 16, 2011

amazing service, great staff, clean wonderful rooms and beds!

loved staying here...looked forward to getting back to our room after a hard day of work being away from home. highly recommend this place. great staff as well. location is very convenient to restaurants, shops, highway, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try Manny's Mexican food restaurant across the parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st joseph mo
Aug 9, 2011

EXCELLENT STAFF

The hotel was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The desk staff was VERRY KIND AND HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS. Every staff person that I encountered was very helpful. The only thing I would like to see changed is a complimentary breakfast. There is a nice resturant to eat at but it would have been nice to be able to grab a muffin and go to my activities. But the stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xyzzx the traveller
Business
Glen Allen, VA
Aug 8, 2011

Very nice and convenient

We checked in early on a Thursday and got a nice 11th floor room on the east side facing the airport. The room had everything we needed and the hotel was convenient to get to downtown. It had free parking and was in a safe and quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best dinner of the trip was Alma de Cuba at 16th & Chestnut. And Philly Cheesesteaks were basically the same at Geno's, Pat's, and the Philly Diner in University City although Pat's came in third.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
epr
Business
NC
Aug 8, 2011

PHIL Trip

Generally very good but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dancermon
Business
Ca
Aug 5, 2011

Clean and great location

This hotel is located close to the airport but you never hear the airport noise. Clean and spacious rooms. We had a rental car and were traveling around the Phili area, the freeway access was easy and large free parking lot. Not a lot of services near the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top