$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Stevens Drive, 500 Stevens Dr., Philadelphia, PA 19113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey29
East Brunswick, NJ
May 21, 2012

Good Price, Good Location

Yes its away from center city but still great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
synagrow
Business
philadelphia pa
Mar 28, 2012

just what i needed

worked late booked last minute staff very accomadating for quiet nite could have used free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
claygal
Business
NJ
Mar 26, 2012

Four Stars???

Only stayed there because of an event we had to attend nearby the next day. Thinking it was a 4 star hotel I didn't expect what we found. The hotel is pretty run down - no valet parking - no bell men to help with luggage. We needed a roll away bed and received a soft box spring bed which no one could sleep on - we returned it and received something slightly better. The hotel did not look fresh and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike l.
Business
Hilltown, PA
Mar 19, 2012

perfect weekend getaway

Nice, relaxing, grabed a cab and went to the casino, overall had a ball. Finished up at the hot tub and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab a cab

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TessH
Business
Estell Manor, NJ
Nov 21, 2011

A Saturday Night Stay

We were well received on Saturday afternoon. The staff was friendly and helpful in arranging a cab for us for later in the evening into center city. The room was clean, if a bit dated. The television was really small and the remote was hard to use. There were ample towels and a lovely view from our ninth floor room. We ventured down to the bar which was comfortable with friendly staff. Breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was delicious with fresh fruit and wonderful omelettes, but a bit pricey. We would stay again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adler21
Business
New York
Oct 24, 2011

Pretty good

I spent only one night but it seems quite comfortable. a bit far from everything else but if you rent a car that should not be a problem. Hotel and rooms just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 27, 2011

Family Travel

The hotel was okay however; the cleaning service was very slow. Our room was never cleaned before 3pm which was a major inconvenience since we were there during the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joog
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Pretty good value

they have done a lot to update and make this hotel nice. I just felt there were a couple areas in the bathroom that weren't very clean, but then again, I am very picky. I would be ok staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world nomad
Business
LaCrosse, WA 99143, USA
Aug 16, 2011

amazing service, great staff, clean wonderful rooms and beds!

loved staying here...looked forward to getting back to our room after a hard day of work being away from home. highly recommend this place. great staff as well. location is very convenient to restaurants, shops, highway, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try Manny's Mexican food restaurant across the parking lot

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st joseph mo
Aug 9, 2011

EXCELLENT STAFF

The hotel was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The desk staff was VERRY KIND AND HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS. Every staff person that I encountered was very helpful. The only thing I would like to see changed is a complimentary breakfast. There is a nice resturant to eat at but it would have been nice to be able to grab a muffin and go to my activities. But the stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xyzzx the traveller
Business
Glen Allen, VA
Aug 8, 2011

Very nice and convenient

We checked in early on a Thursday and got a nice 11th floor room on the east side facing the airport. The room had everything we needed and the hotel was convenient to get to downtown. It had free parking and was in a safe and quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best dinner of the trip was Alma de Cuba at 16th & Chestnut. And Philly Cheesesteaks were basically the same at Geno's, Pat's, and the Philly Diner in University City although Pat's came in third.

Back to menu Return to top