$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

4 stars
220 South 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic location

My cousin and I took my mother to Philly for a Concert. Having never been to Philly before, I came... See full review

  • leblanct
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great Location for Walking

The staff was friendly and flexible with check-in time! The room was clean and spacious and we were... See full review

  • Marathon Runner NC
  • Nov 20, 2013

A National Register building, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia has a look that blends classic style with hip French designs, light colors, and facades that set it apart from the loud look and feel of Philadelphia's Rittenhouse Square district. Text-based murals and lights suspended in mid-air adorn the lobby, giving guests an ideal backdrop for a little sophisticated socializing. The hotel is serious about pampering, with an in-room spa menu, an on-site hair salon, and a trio of dining spots that offer everything from artisan cocktails to juicy grills. When evening comes, feel like an exclusive Manhattan club member with the leather seats and live jazz at The Prime Rib's Leopard Room.

Key facts
  • 301 guestrooms
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout 
  • Spa services
  • Hair salon
  • 10 meeting rooms
  • 2 restaurants: The Prime Rib, Tavern 17
  • Coffee Bar
  • Fitness center
Neighborhood

One block from Rittenhouse Square, the Warwick's Downtown Philadelphia neighborhood is crammed with architectural gems like City Hall, and an array of dining treats, whether you crave a cocktail from Franklin Mortgage and Investment Co. or The Parc's elegant Parisian-inspired cuisine. A few blocks to the east, Broadstreet's Avenue of the Arts is an architectural paradise packed with street performers, theaters and music halls, while America's original stage venue, the Walnut Street Theatre, is just a short stroll away from the hotel doors.

Hints and tips
The rechristened business-class floor has its own lounge, which supplies guests with as many umbrella drinks and aperitifs as they can suck down, making it well worth the upgrade.

If you're up early for a meeting, the hotel has a business-friendly 'grab and run' breakfast in the lobby.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9488 -75.1694
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
PHILADELPHIA INTL ARPT, (PHL), 8.00, MI, N; NEWARK INTL ARPT, (EWR), 65.00, MI, S; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 97.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.9 mi

Dining

The Prime Rib
Located in the lobby of the hotel. Zagat rated Best Steakhouse in Philadelphia
Tavern 17
Located in lobby of the hotel. Casual dining atmosphere,serves breakfast, brunch and dinner
The Coffee Bar
On Site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 50
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paid
Business
Ireland
Jun 23, 2014

Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located in a central position in the city and is very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leblanct
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 3, 2014

Fantastic location

My cousin and I took my mother to Philly for a Concert. Having never been to Philly before, I came upon this hotel through a Website. The Hotel was amazing. The staff was so accommodating from reserving transportation for us and answering any questions we had. We were able to walk to dinner and various shops. The historical sights were only 10 minutes away by taxi. Again, this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devons Restaurant Little Pete's Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon Runner NC
Business
Asheboro, NC
Nov 20, 2013

Great Location for Walking

The staff was friendly and flexible with check-in time! The room was clean and spacious and we were given an additional roll-away bed for our teenage son. Everything was a short walking distance and public transportation was convenient. Overall an A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most everything is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillyboyinmiami
Business
miami florida
Nov 9, 2010

excellant location and service

very well located with easy access to shopping and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the Continental but make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel places an emphasis on floor secuity as room key is required to access elevator. Overall, a good value for the hotel's quality and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Liberty Bell and Independance Hall are approximately ten blocks away from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Wonderful Warwick

The location is excellent, the staff is OUTSTANDING! If I make it back to Philadelphia I know where I'll be staying...Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 5, 2010

Completely satisfied

I was expecting a smaller room due to the location of the hotel. But there was plenty of room to move about for me and my 2 yr old son. The staff was accommodating, knowledgable and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could possibly need is in close proximity to the hotel. Dining, shopping, nightlife, Rittenhouse Square Park, small grocers, a CVS, and much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top