$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 220 South 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, NJ
Sep 6, 2009

Best Deal on Rittenhouse, Great Hotel

Great location and hotel for friends who want to do a night out at Rittenhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Continental Midtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 16, 2009

Great stay in a great city

We got a great deal for one night before we had to drive on to Baltimore. This hotel is right on Rittenhouse Square near tons of great shops and great places to eat. We wished we could have stayed longer to check out the other (!) Parisian-like cafes, shops (nice mix of chain and boutique), and the interesting architecture just within blocks of the hotel. We were close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kitchen Kapers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City Mouse, Country Mouse
Business
Annapolis, MD
Aug 11, 2009

Hotel facilitites were good to excellent

The weather in Phildalphia was summer-time perfect -- warm but not too hot; one day, we walked for about 1.5 miles south on the Avenue of the Arts, east on Antique Row, and south again to the Italian Market; the architecture and historic signs were interesting and educational. One evening, we took a quick subway ride to and from the baseball stadium to watch the Phillys play (they lost). The restaurants where we ate (Le Castagne and The Warsaw Cafe -- both within easy walking distance from our hotel) were excellent and the cafe was remarkably inexpensive. People were friendly. Over three days, we enjoyed a small slice of Philadelphia culture and hope to return for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "The Warsaw Cafe." It features unusual Eastern European food at inexpensive prices. And the beer is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blakes mom
Business
Chambersburg, Pa
Jun 12, 2009

Great trip

The staff was very nice. My only complaint is the tub was peeling so I couldn't take a bath and soak my legs after all that walking around in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to all the sight seeing spots in Philly, get an all day pass for the phlash trolley. It's only $5 per person or $10 for family of four for all day. It has a bunch of drop off and pick up locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth Minnesota
Jun 6, 2009

Radisson Warwick Philly

We were visiting a son. The location was the best and the hotel the best we have experienced in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Tavern has a really nice lunch menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philiadelphia
Nov 15, 2008

Great Location

The Radisson Warwick is in a great location in Rittenhouse Square. It is in walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Rittenhouse Park. The first room reeked of cigarettes, we were immediately accommodated with a much nicer and cleaner smeling room 2 floors up. The restaurants right in the hotel are great. They were also accommodating in regards to valet parking. Although check out is at 11am, they let us remain in the parking lot till late afternoon, free of charge. We would definitely go back to the Radisson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything is nearby. Entertainment, parks, public transportation, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Very family friendly

It was a wonderful experience. the garage company lost our car we we're late for our dinner reservations. the hotel made them take off the parking fee wich was 60 dollars for two nights.plus when we got back to our room they sent us up a beautiful fruit tray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you want to eat is just in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cromwell
Jul 6, 2008

Good hotel

This hotel is in a great location for shopping, sitting in the park, etc. Few miles of a walk to historical sites, but worth the walk through the neghborhoods. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice size rooms. Restaurant could have a better selection. Have breakfast at Pete's across the street or other restaurant's in the area. Parking is expensive so park across the street and up the block from Pete's which is cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and park right down the block. Good farmers market on Saturday at the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wappingers Falls
Jun 8, 2008

great location

the radisson warwick is a very comfortable. the room was very big. no wireless thats a bummer. very quite slept very well. great location close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shops and resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2008

Great location and staff

This is a very nice hotel with recently updated rooms and the service from the staff was excellent. The only negative... is the restaurant Tavern 17. We had a lousy breakfast and poor service. The dining options in Phila are vast incl. the small restaurant Lil Pete's across the street which is perfect for breakfast. Stay here, but dine elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurant Devon just around the corner. Shopping is always fun in Phila and you are in the heart of some great stores. Rittenhouse Square is a safe and enjoyable location with a great park to enjoy with a cup of coffee or your favorite libation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top