$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

4 stars
220 South 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic location

My cousin and I took my mother to Philly for a Concert. Having never been to Philly before, I came... See full review

  • leblanct
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great Location for Walking

The staff was friendly and flexible with check-in time! The room was clean and spacious and we were... See full review

  • Marathon Runner NC
  • Nov 20, 2013

A National Register building, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia has a look that blends classic style with hip French designs, light colors, and facades that set it apart from the loud look and feel of Philadelphia's Rittenhouse Square district. Text-based murals and lights suspended in mid-air adorn the lobby, giving guests an ideal backdrop for a little sophisticated socializing. The hotel is serious about pampering, with an in-room spa menu, an on-site hair salon, and a trio of dining spots that offer everything from artisan cocktails to juicy grills. When evening comes, feel like an exclusive Manhattan club member with the leather seats and live jazz at The Prime Rib's Leopard Room.

Key facts
  • 301 guestrooms
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout 
  • Spa services
  • Hair salon
  • 10 meeting rooms
  • 2 restaurants: The Prime Rib, Tavern 17
  • Coffee Bar
  • Fitness center
Neighborhood

One block from Rittenhouse Square, the Warwick's Downtown Philadelphia neighborhood is crammed with architectural gems like City Hall, and an array of dining treats, whether you crave a cocktail from Franklin Mortgage and Investment Co. or The Parc's elegant Parisian-inspired cuisine. A few blocks to the east, Broadstreet's Avenue of the Arts is an architectural paradise packed with street performers, theaters and music halls, while America's original stage venue, the Walnut Street Theatre, is just a short stroll away from the hotel doors.

Hints and tips
The rechristened business-class floor has its own lounge, which supplies guests with as many umbrella drinks and aperitifs as they can suck down, making it well worth the upgrade.

If you're up early for a meeting, the hotel has a business-friendly 'grab and run' breakfast in the lobby.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9488 -75.1694
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
PHILADELPHIA INTL ARPT, (PHL), 8.00, MI, N; NEWARK INTL ARPT, (EWR), 65.00, MI, S; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 97.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.9 mi

Dining

The Prime Rib
Located in the lobby of the hotel. Zagat rated Best Steakhouse in Philadelphia
Tavern 17
Located in lobby of the hotel. Casual dining atmosphere,serves breakfast, brunch and dinner
The Coffee Bar
On Site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Comfy Digs

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was huge, with a very comfortable sleep number bed. Bathroom was small but clean and updated. Overall a very comfortable and pleasant stay in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
homecash
Business
South Jersey
Sep 26, 2011

Great center city location

Good size king room....Sleep number bed was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devon Seafood, on Rittenhouse Square, 2 blocks. Great casual place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando,FL
Aug 4, 2011

Comfortable with a great location

The room was spacious and clean.The bed was very comfortable! Very small bathroom, however. Hotel staff is accommodating.Great location.Convenient for shopping, restaurants, and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is surrounded by great Shopping and restaurants, and an easy walk to sites worth visiting.Taxis are readily available and are everywhere. Subway is just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, IL
Jul 13, 2011

Philadelphia

The hotel was in an excellent area close to restaurants and sightseeing. We did not use our car while in Philly. We did use the hop on and hop off bus for sightseeing. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the hop on hop off tour bus. The cost was $24 for seniors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo JP
Jul 8, 2011

Comfortable and enjoyable

fantastic atmosphere fitting to this historical city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul in MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 20, 2011

Great hotel value in Philly

I needed a good location in Center City while I came out to find an apartment for an upcoming move. Because the usual places I stay were full, I ended up at the Radisson Plaza-Warwick and never regretted it. Great location - just a couple blocks off Rittenhouse Square. Easy access to subway lines. I didn't use a lot of the facilities, but the gym was well above average, the business center was good for what I needed, and the staff were very helpful. All in all - highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2011

Not worth the money

The location was great, the bed was great. Thats about all that was good. The carpet was worn down to the sub-floor in spots, the bathtub was peeling, the fire alarm went off everyday in my room after my shower- even after I reported it, the noise from outside was deafening at 2:00 in the morning most nights- I wouldn't go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For souvenirs, go to the Bourse shopping mall- souvenirs are hard to find elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snooze
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2011

Philadelphia

The hotel stay was poor. I did not sleep well either of the nights during my two night stay. The first room was directly accross from the elevator and the noise and voices kept me up all night. I had to request multiple times to relocate to a different room for the second night. The next room was on the main street and just as noisy but due to sirens and loud voices on the street below. The sleep number bed was not operational and I slept on a soft uncomfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Feb 6, 2011

"Good Time"

I had a great time in the city and the hotel. I would recommend the valet being a bit more caring for others vehicles. I almost had a close call with my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants in close proximity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillyboyinmiami
Business
miami florida
Nov 9, 2010

excellant location and service

very well located with easy access to shopping and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the Continental but make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top