$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 220 South 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Excellent

The Radisson Blu is my favorite place to stay while in Philadelphia. See full review

  • cyclist
  • Jul 27, 2015
Very nice great price.

Great Hotel good location clean room and hotel close to everything or at least a short cab ride to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2015

A National Register building, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia has a look that blends classic style with hip French designs, light colors, and facades that set it apart from the loud look and feel of Philadelphia's Rittenhouse Square district. Text-based murals and lights suspended in mid-air adorn the lobby, giving guests an ideal backdrop for a little sophisticated socializing. The hotel is serious about pampering, with an in-room spa menu, an on-site hair salon, and a trio of dining spots that offer everything from artisan cocktails to juicy grills. When evening comes, feel like an exclusive Manhattan club member with the leather seats and live jazz at The Prime Rib's Leopard Room.

Location

One block from Rittenhouse Square, the Warwick's Downtown Philadelphia neighborhood is crammed with architectural gems like City Hall, and an array of dining treats, whether you crave a cocktail from Franklin Mortgage and Investment Co. or The Parc's elegant Parisian-inspired cuisine. A few blocks to the east, Broadstreet's Avenue of the Arts is an architectural paradise packed with street performers, theaters and music halls, while America's original stage venue, the Walnut Street Theatre, is just a short stroll away from the hotel doors.

Highlights
  • 301 guestrooms
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout 
  • Spa services
  • Hair salon
  • 10 meeting rooms
  • 2 restaurants: The Prime Rib, Tavern 17
  • Coffee Bar
  • Fitness center
Policies
The rechristened business-class floor has its own lounge, which supplies guests with as many umbrella drinks and aperitifs as they can suck down, making it well worth the upgrade.

If you're up early for a meeting, the hotel has a business-friendly 'grab and run' breakfast in the lobby.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.9 mi

Dining

The Prime Rib
Located in the lobby of the hotel. Zagat rated Best Steakhouse in Philadelphia
Tavern 17
Located in lobby of the hotel. Casual dining atmosphere,serves breakfast, brunch and dinner
The Coffee Bar
On Site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leblanct
Massachusetts
Mar 3, 2014

Fantastic location

My cousin and I took my mother to Philly for a Concert. Having never been to Philly before, I came upon this hotel through a Website. The Hotel was amazing. The staff was so accommodating from reserving transportation for us and answering any questions we had. We were able to walk to dinner and various shops. The historical sights were only 10 minutes away by taxi. Again, this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devons Restaurant Little Pete's Diner

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cyclist
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 27, 2015

Excellent

The Radisson Blu is my favorite place to stay while in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Very nice great price.

Great Hotel good location clean room and hotel close to everything or at least a short cab ride to the historic district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert M.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Thank goodness

I share WC Fields feelings about Philadelphia. But the Warwick went a considerable distance toward changing my mind. I was only there one night. But the respite it provided was much needed. I honestly can't think of a thing to complain about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antony W.
Business
Austin
May 8, 2015

Great location and nicely updated

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend on somewhat short notice but still got a reasonable rate. The location, near Rittenhouse square is great to check our nearby restaurants, bars and shopping. You can quite easily walk to City Hall ad well. Check in at our late arrival was very fast as was check out. We had a King room of typical size my only complaint was that the window was quite small. I believe this is an older building so there's not much that could be done about that, but otherwise the updates are cool and contemporary. The bathroom was a tad small and maybe showing some wear, but otherwise fine. We did not try the restaurant or breakfast but the in-room menu seemed very reasonable. Overall we thought it was a great location for late night travails and enjoyed it much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheryl h.
Business
Round Lake
May 5, 2015

Awesome family trip!

The staff was very friendly, the food in the restaurant was great, the room was a bit smaller than I expected but it was tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bolichina
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Family trip

This hotel is comfortable, nice bar and great location. The room is not to big but comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil Marathoner
Business
New York
Nov 25, 2014

A modern style renovation to an older hotel

The Warwick has been redone in a very modern style. The rooms are large, modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was OK, but not outstanding (nor was it that popular) and the fan on the heater was annoyingly loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Museums : Philadelphia Museum of Art, Rodin Museum, Barnes Foundation

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenO1
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2014

Hotel is in ideal location in Philadelphia

Upon arrival at the hotel the font desk staff gave us a warm welcome and allowed us to check in early which was great that way we didnt have to roam around the city with our luggage. The decor if very plush around the hotel as well as in our room, not to mention that the beds are wicked comfortable!! If there was anything we needed in our hotel the front desk staff was on top of it right away. Not to mention that the location of this hotel was perfect because there are so many places to eat right outside the front door and it's a trendy area. Next trip into the city, we'll be planning on staying at this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BW83
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 14, 2014

Great location, needs some attention to detail

For the price, the little things should be taken care of. First room had a bed that was so noisy it would be impossible to sleep. Got moved to another room, that room was odd to say the least. The TV stand was in the middle of the room and the walls were completely bare. The TV quality was shaky at best, constant flickering...and the bathtub didn't drain much at all. Every shower was also a bath...can't imagine this wouldn't have been noticed during cleaning. Place has potential...looks great from the outside, but definitely needs some attention on the small things. They add up quickly and can become annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junkit
Business
boston, MA
Sep 29, 2014

Clean,comfortable, staff was average

Doormen were great - front desk was nothing great! Expected more....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top