$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael8
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 27, 2012

Vacation weekend

The hotel is nice, clean, and conveniently located. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Philadelphia. That said, we were surprised to find that the only internet access available to guests was at a $15/day charge (with tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey P.
Business
Virginia
Aug 22, 2012

Great Location and Great Price

I had a great time. The location was perfectly located in Center City and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the wander tour
Business
San Diego ,Californa
Sep 5, 2012

Touring Philly

The location is central to all Philadelphia sites, and restauraunts. The staff was helpful and nice. The large central lounge area was cool, but the lounge furniture was uncomfortable, almost painful to sit. I didn't eat at the hotel, but the bar was way overpriced. $6.00 coors light....wwwwhhhaaa what??? The gym was great, for a hotel gym. It had all I needed. I got in the pool though, and the water felt slimey, almost like unfiltered or something. Needless to say, I only went into the pool once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The french quarter is the cleanest, most European area I saw. Outside cafe seating was great for people watching.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dancing programmer
Business
New York City
Oct 18, 2012

Great location but no free internet

I stayed here for a couple of days and the room was very clean and spacious. They also have a small refrigerator in the room. My biggest complaint is their ridiculous fees for internet access (come on, even hostels have free internet). Gym access is complimentary and has a pool, machines, free weights and an open space more than enough to practice bboy footworks (especially since there's practically no one using it during the nights). It's also right in front of the train stop and walking distance from Chinatown, a market and lots of places to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gerdu
Business
martha'a vineyard
Oct 25, 2012

perfect place for me with it's underground connections to the airport

Everything was as expected and promised. Room was smokefree, clean and quiet Check in and out was effortless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the train from the airport

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayaker
Business
Indiana
Dec 16, 2012

Philadelphia Marriott

Nice staff Terrific lap pool Comfortable bar They still charge for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter and Josephine
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 4, 2013

Philadelphia Trip

The location was excellent when it comes to city-wide access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jim's Steakhouse on south street/4th Caffeination in Midtown Village

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly traveler 1
Business
Texas
Jan 14, 2013

Great location

I had a good experience at this hotel. It's at a great location and clean. I'll definitely stay here on my next trip to Philadelphia .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderboyd
Business
Atlanta GA
Feb 17, 2013

Weekend in Philly

THe Marriott has a great location and is cetrally located to many great places. The staff was very gracious and accomodating. We will definitly stay there again when we return in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdmangeorge
Business
Mobile, Al
Mar 17, 2013

Nice visit to the Philadelphia Flower Show.

My wife and I travel to Philly almost every year to attend the fantastic flower show. It just happens the the Marriott is right across the street from the show. AND they have an overhead, enclosed bridge crossing the street right to the show entrance. No need for a coat in cold weather. The Marriott showplace restaurant, 13, is excellent. The coffee shop is convenient for a quick breakfast. My only complaint is the extra cost for internet access. Small cheap motels give the visitor free access when they could really use an extra fee. A big company like Marriott could afford free access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab from the or to the airport. For $27 it is much quicker and less hassell. The limos save a few bucks, but they stop at so many hotels the trip takes forever.

Back to menu Return to top