$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael8
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 27, 2012

Vacation weekend

The hotel is nice, clean, and conveniently located. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Philadelphia. That said, we were surprised to find that the only internet access available to guests was at a $15/day charge (with tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey P.
Business
Virginia
Aug 22, 2012

Great Location and Great Price

I had a great time. The location was perfectly located in Center City and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iablublurr
Business
Crofton, MD
Aug 13, 2012

AWESOME place to stay!!

There are just not enough good things I could say about Philadelphia Marriott Downtown. From the moment we arrived to check in, we were met with “very” friendly and helpful staff. The Reception Desk even went so far as to print off a list of restaurants in Phil that had been showcased on the Food Network Channel. The room that I had gotten for the evening was very clean and extremely comfortable…so comfortable that I slept like a rock the entire night. We will DEFINITELY be staying here on our next visit to Phil!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You MUST visit the Reading Terminal Market, it's right across the street and jammed packed with all kinds of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gr8 travels
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The staff is wonderful. The concierge was extremely helpful and accommodating and did everything for us. He made our stay easy!! The location is perfect. Only bad thing was the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked it to be, especially the bathroom. There was hair everywhere and some of the complimentary items were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Gene
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 6, 2012

Overall Great Hotel

My luggage arrived from a delayed flight to the hotel the friday night of my arrival. However, I was not notified that my luggage was there at the hotel until the following afternoon. The bell captain apologized for the huge inconvenience of not having any of my belongings or clothing. The hotel and room accommodations make it worthwhile to stay there. I thought the price was very reasonable for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of moderately priced eateries within walking distance, even across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeccaYoung
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jul 23, 2012

1 night stay

From the staff to the nicely appointed guest rooms, the Marriott Market St. was the right choice. I was impressed that there was adequate staff in all areas, reducing the wait time for check-in and concierge services. All encounters with staff exceeded my expectations. The bed was very comfy, with high quality pillows and sheets. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jims on 4th for Cheese steak subs. Also, Tony Lukes. Go before you're starving because the lines are down the block, even late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelller Travellling
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Noisy cooling/heating in room

At all costs avoid staying in the adjoining building (Headhouse Tower). The cooling/heating system in the room is very noisy (about 55-60 decibels) and makes sleeping at night very difficult. My recommendation: call ahead and make sure they put you in the main building. No fridge in the room (at least in our room). Other than that, hotel is clean and nice (but we shouldn't have to pay for sleepless nights...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupisgm
Business
Mexico City
Jul 9, 2012

great trip

good service, the room was clean, and the location is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wellington Mom
Business
Wellington Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent location!

Very poor customer service, staff not friendly nor accomodating. Had to wait for almost 1 hour to switch room key and for extra towel to be brought to the room. Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, last day of stay room was not clean. Hotel does not have a shuttle. Parking very expensive $45.00/day. Hotel lobby furnitures/rug dirty. Hotel manager on duty not impressionable. I stayed in many Marriott Hotel before but never experience quite like this. Very disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic sites & museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean from fl
Business
Maitland, FL
Jul 8, 2012

Family Weekend

Comfortable room, great location, easy to get to & from airport, walking distance to places of interest in downtown Philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top