$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gr8 travels
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The staff is wonderful. The concierge was extremely helpful and accommodating and did everything for us. He made our stay easy!! The location is perfect. Only bad thing was the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked it to be, especially the bathroom. There was hair everywhere and some of the complimentary items were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Gene
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 6, 2012

Overall Great Hotel

My luggage arrived from a delayed flight to the hotel the friday night of my arrival. However, I was not notified that my luggage was there at the hotel until the following afternoon. The bell captain apologized for the huge inconvenience of not having any of my belongings or clothing. The hotel and room accommodations make it worthwhile to stay there. I thought the price was very reasonable for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of moderately priced eateries within walking distance, even across the street from the hotel.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeccaYoung
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jul 23, 2012

1 night stay

From the staff to the nicely appointed guest rooms, the Marriott Market St. was the right choice. I was impressed that there was adequate staff in all areas, reducing the wait time for check-in and concierge services. All encounters with staff exceeded my expectations. The bed was very comfy, with high quality pillows and sheets. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jims on 4th for Cheese steak subs. Also, Tony Lukes. Go before you're starving because the lines are down the block, even late at night.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelller Travellling
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Noisy cooling/heating in room

At all costs avoid staying in the adjoining building (Headhouse Tower). The cooling/heating system in the room is very noisy (about 55-60 decibels) and makes sleeping at night very difficult. My recommendation: call ahead and make sure they put you in the main building. No fridge in the room (at least in our room). Other than that, hotel is clean and nice (but we shouldn't have to pay for sleepless nights...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wellington Mom
Business
Wellington Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent location!

Very poor customer service, staff not friendly nor accomodating. Had to wait for almost 1 hour to switch room key and for extra towel to be brought to the room. Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, last day of stay room was not clean. Hotel does not have a shuttle. Parking very expensive $45.00/day. Hotel lobby furnitures/rug dirty. Hotel manager on duty not impressionable. I stayed in many Marriott Hotel before but never experience quite like this. Very disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic sites & museums.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean from fl
Business
Maitland, FL
Jul 8, 2012

Family Weekend

Comfortable room, great location, easy to get to & from airport, walking distance to places of interest in downtown Philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deena
Business
Warren,Pa.
Jun 26, 2012

great hotel

great room,great location.We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hahn dynasty,cafe lift great places to eat

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deena
Business
Warren,Pa.
Jun 21, 2012

great getaway

very nice room,friendly staff.very nice hotel.we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hahn dynasty.Great food.short walk from hotel.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donandsuz
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Good central location for visiting

The friendly and helpful staff had no problem going above and beyond. If it's your first visit the Marriot is connected to the SEPTA so no problem finding the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New G 2012
Business
New Hampshire
May 24, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is at the center of everything. Reading Terminal Market is not even a block away, museums and dining were also in walking distance ( <25min). The hotel staff was very helpful when needed. The room were clean and comfortable. Overall it is a great value for a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top