$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rcortes
miami
Oct 2, 2012

VISITING SON

GREAT PLACE LOCATIION ACCESS TO MOST AMENITIES...........................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stargazer 50
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great location in Philly

This is a grand-type hotel with a large well-appointed front lobby and lounge area. The room was very good but the TV system didn't work on our second night. We've stayed a good number of Marriott franchise hotels and the room service is usually tops. However, the one breakfast we ordered wasn't what was described- "Kitchen-prepared" granola was "Kellogg's" in a box and "fresh berries" was a small plastic container with some thawed out strawberries. But if you are desirous of a great location in central Philly, this would serve you well. In the heart of the convention center and across from the Reading Mall, it offers a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLD74
Business
Bath, New York
Mar 12, 2012

Weekend getaway to the Flower Festival

We had a great time! The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean. It was very convenient having the skywalk attached to the Convention Center. The only complaint would be the high cost for parking and having to pay for internet. But overall, we had a great time and would definitely book with this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonoprofessor
Business
Maywood, NJ, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Comfortable stay

The hotel was wonderful. We were allowed to check in very early which was great. The room was comfortable, clean, and condusive to relaxation. The one and only drawback was the valet parking. We were told when we left our car to call ahead 10 minutes before and our car would be waiting for us. Just prior to checkout I called but was told that I would need to bring my claim check to the valet. Once downstairs I was told that there was a 30 to 40 minute wait for my car. Bad ending to an otherwise wonderful experioence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chester33
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

perfect for downtown Philly

Great Hotel. I was upgraded to a suite which I appreciated. However the bed wasn't as comfortable. The gym was nice and did the job. Walking distance to many areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gerdu
Business
martha'a vineyard
May 14, 2012

weekend family reunion

train from airport took me directly to this hotel. Perfect! Room available as stated. Clean convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the train from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unci Mark
Business
Las Vegas NV
May 17, 2012

Great location

Could not get much better for location. Subway just out the door. Liberty bell 6 blocks away. Redding market across the street. More food than you can imagine within minutes walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donandsuz
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Good central location for visiting

The friendly and helpful staff had no problem going above and beyond. If it's your first visit the Marriot is connected to the SEPTA so no problem finding the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeccaYoung
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jul 23, 2012

1 night stay

From the staff to the nicely appointed guest rooms, the Marriott Market St. was the right choice. I was impressed that there was adequate staff in all areas, reducing the wait time for check-in and concierge services. All encounters with staff exceeded my expectations. The bed was very comfy, with high quality pillows and sheets. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jims on 4th for Cheese steak subs. Also, Tony Lukes. Go before you're starving because the lines are down the block, even late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Gene
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 6, 2012

Overall Great Hotel

My luggage arrived from a delayed flight to the hotel the friday night of my arrival. However, I was not notified that my luggage was there at the hotel until the following afternoon. The bell captain apologized for the huge inconvenience of not having any of my belongings or clothing. The hotel and room accommodations make it worthwhile to stay there. I thought the price was very reasonable for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of moderately priced eateries within walking distance, even across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gr8 travels
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The staff is wonderful. The concierge was extremely helpful and accommodating and did everything for us. He made our stay easy!! The location is perfect. Only bad thing was the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked it to be, especially the bathroom. There was hair everywhere and some of the complimentary items were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top