$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, California
May 10, 2010

Amazing Accomadations

Was there for High School Mock trial competition. It was an amazing event at an amazing hotel. We completely enjoyed our room, the bed was soo comfortable and the hotel it self was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 7, 2010

Philadelphia Marriott

Close to lots of shopping and historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Betsy Ross home, Benjamin Franklin's grave and China Town are all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Global Investigations, Incorporated
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 20, 2011

Great Hotel!

This is a great hotel. Room is comfortable, with a nice HDTV and comfortable bed. Restaurant right in hotel and directly in the middle of center city. You are in walking distance of at least 30-40 great restaurants. I would recommend the Capital Grille as it is one of the top steak houses in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close to hotel. No need for a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel Sawyer
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Aug 19, 2010

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
des moines, IA
Sep 26, 2009

very clean nice and pleasant

Very high value experince quiet clean everyone super nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Etou french bistro awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iankel1
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 12, 2010

The best!

Attended business meetings for the whole week, the hotel was very open, cooperative and willing to help with anything that popped up with our group. This was the best hotel I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlantic city, nj
Jun 26, 2010

good price for a first class hotel.

service was excellent. fitness room was great, love the starbucks in the lobby, and the hotel was conveniently located. i would stay there again. the only disappointment is the parking cost. next time i think i will take the train in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Makk Dogg
Business
Lexington, TN
Sep 9, 2014

Good game experience

Flew in for Philadelphia Eagles opening day. Couldn't have had a better experience. Everything I needed was in close proximity to the hotel. So I didn't have to venture far. I will definitely b back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikki w.
Business
Webster
Feb 25, 2015

Philly Marathon

Loved my stay here. Everything was amazing. Staff was friendly. Room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louise L.
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Apr 6, 2015

Family trip

Great stay at hotel. Clean and very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top