$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gerdu
Business
martha'a vineyard
Oct 25, 2012

perfect place for me with it's underground connections to the airport

Everything was as expected and promised. Room was smokefree, clean and quiet Check in and out was effortless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the train from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dancing programmer
Business
New York City
Oct 18, 2012

Great location but no free internet

I stayed here for a couple of days and the room was very clean and spacious. They also have a small refrigerator in the room. My biggest complaint is their ridiculous fees for internet access (come on, even hostels have free internet). Gym access is complimentary and has a pool, machines, free weights and an open space more than enough to practice bboy footworks (especially since there's practically no one using it during the nights). It's also right in front of the train stop and walking distance from Chinatown, a market and lots of places to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rcortes
Business
miami
Oct 2, 2012

VISITING SON

GREAT PLACE LOCATIION ACCESS TO MOST AMENITIES...........................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luv Kids More M Chocolate
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Sep 18, 2012

A Great Get-Away!

From the front door greeting to the final farewell, the staff at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown went out of their way to accommodate and please each guest. The hotel itself was immaculately maintained and beautifully appointed. The bed and angel pillows made an incredible and welcome night's sleep. I can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market - a city block of flavors, smells, foods and the hustle of folks from around the world enjoying foods, groceries, music and FUN! A Must See and Experience! Great value. Closes at 6 PM, 5 Sunday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmtmad
Business
Tennessee
Sep 17, 2012

Girl's weekend

We had a fabulous time in Philadelphia. The Marriott is awesome. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick007
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 17, 2012

Up to usual high standards

Thy need to provide free internet access in the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the wander tour
Business
San Diego ,Californa
Sep 5, 2012

Touring Philly

The location is central to all Philadelphia sites, and restauraunts. The staff was helpful and nice. The large central lounge area was cool, but the lounge furniture was uncomfortable, almost painful to sit. I didn't eat at the hotel, but the bar was way overpriced. $6.00 coors light....wwwwhhhaaa what??? The gym was great, for a hotel gym. It had all I needed. I got in the pool though, and the water felt slimey, almost like unfiltered or something. Needless to say, I only went into the pool once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The french quarter is the cleanest, most European area I saw. Outside cafe seating was great for people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choo78
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 28, 2012

Great stay, great staff, great time in Philly

Hotel staff were very accomodating and friendly. Lots of nice amenities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Phlash bus service. It travels only to the historical/art stops and costs $2.00 for each hop on/hop off. Or $14.00 for a family pass. You can get on/off all day. Bus comes every 15 minutes - quick and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael8
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 27, 2012

Vacation weekend

The hotel is nice, clean, and conveniently located. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Philadelphia. That said, we were surprised to find that the only internet access available to guests was at a $15/day charge (with tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey P.
Business
Virginia
Aug 22, 2012

Great Location and Great Price

I had a great time. The location was perfectly located in Center City and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top