$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdmangeorge
Business
Mobile, Al
Mar 17, 2013

Nice visit to the Philadelphia Flower Show.

My wife and I travel to Philly almost every year to attend the fantastic flower show. It just happens the the Marriott is right across the street from the show. AND they have an overhead, enclosed bridge crossing the street right to the show entrance. No need for a coat in cold weather. The Marriott showplace restaurant, 13, is excellent. The coffee shop is convenient for a quick breakfast. My only complaint is the extra cost for internet access. Small cheap motels give the visitor free access when they could really use an extra fee. A big company like Marriott could afford free access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab from the or to the airport. For $27 it is much quicker and less hassell. The limos save a few bucks, but they stop at so many hotels the trip takes forever.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disgusted in Dallas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 14, 2013

Excellent Service

I encountered fantastic service from everyone: the front desk, bellman, and the restaurant. Everyone had a cheery and helpful attitude. Such a pleasure when rushing around on a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is across the street. Don't miss. Pop in for a bite or bring a treat home. The atmosphere is great is you just need a break from meetings.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mountain MD
Business
Sylva, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Great Hotel for Business

The bed was very comfortable and the room was large and quiet. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb and Curt
Business
Lakewood, Washington
Feb 25, 2013

Great hotel!

We loved the hotel. It is close to everything in downtown Philly. The convention center is attached so we could avoid the wind and rain while getting to our event. The room was clean. All the staff that we talked to were pleasant, helpful, and anticipated our needs before we knew what they were. The only drawback was that internet cost $12.99 a day from the room. It was free in the lobby, but we didn't always want to go down to there to check email. Otherwise, it was one of the best experiences we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Reading Terminal Market. There are many and varied food stalls and wonderful things for sale. We ate there almost every meal and didn't need to repeat any stalls, except our favorites.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderboyd
Business
Atlanta GA
Feb 17, 2013

Weekend in Philly

THe Marriott has a great location and is cetrally located to many great places. The staff was very gracious and accomodating. We will definitly stay there again when we return in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynny Lou
Business
Tampa
Feb 12, 2013

Mom's 70th bday

We thought the hotel staff was poor at best.They were not friendly nor helpful. After check in our room key didn't work and security had to let us in because the battery was dead for the lock. Our room was tiny and uncomfortable. We called to ask for an upgrade (that we gladly would pay for# the woman on the phone was rude and treated me like I was bothering her. Our room had no toilet paper #waited a half hour at 2am for it.) We will not return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal market was directly accross the street. A must see and do

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler from east coast
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 7, 2013

all good

perfectly aligned with the marriott hotel brand name

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading terminal market is only a block away.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly traveler 1
Business
Texas
Jan 14, 2013

Great location

I had a good experience at this hotel. It's at a great location and clean. I'll definitely stay here on my next trip to Philadelphia .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayaker
Business
Indiana
Dec 16, 2012

Philadelphia Marriott

Nice staff Terrific lap pool Comfortable bar They still charge for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZorroAta
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 3, 2012

Good Lacation

The hotel is centrally located, close to almost everything. ( The Market, where you can eat very affordable food!). I was not impressed by the hotel itself. There is nothing special in the bedroom. But the staff were very polite and professional. Overall, you pay for the location and nothing else. I was there just because my company paid for my stay. I would recommend it just for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat for less at the Market, just accross the street! Also, you can avoid paying for the Internet ($12, 99) by going at Starbucks on the first floor to check your email (with your personal device- laptop, Ipad, etc.)

Back to menu Return to top