$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rcortes
miami
Oct 2, 2012

VISITING SON

GREAT PLACE LOCATIION ACCESS TO MOST AMENITIES...........................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jc loves to run
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 20, 2010

The Place to Stay in Philly!

The location was fantastic! Eating, shopping, and transportation were centrally located and steps from the door. The staff is friendly and helpful and very responsive. Doormen and women are professional and cheerful. Concierge is knowledgable and enthusiastic. One night a rowdy group of people were carousing the hall- a phone call to the front had a security officer to the 7th floor in 2 minutes- problem solved! We wont stay any where else in the future - home away from home for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Station is kitty-corner and a must do. Bakery, sweets, produce stands, jewelry, deli shops, even a wine shop.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, Al.
Mar 6, 2010

This hotel is very user friendly.

This is the perfect hotel when in town to see The Philly Flower Show. The restaurant "13" is great. All the staff were friendly. Beds were very soft and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at "Thirteen" in the lobby. It has a great menu, especially the ribs.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Mar 7, 2010

Very cool in Philly

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Fla.
Nov 29, 2010

The hotel was excellence

During my stay, I visited family and friends for the holidays. I also did some shopping and dining. I will stay at this hotel again.Hotel staff and services are excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 3, 2010

Great stay

I was in a convention. The stay was perfect. Great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can reach the hotel directly from the airport using SEPTA East market Street station

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck's final tour
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 9, 2010

Beautiful hotel, centrally located!

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The beds were super comfortable! The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. One of the hotel staff referred us to an Itallian restaurant which is locally known for the food and atmosphere, and it was terrific. The valet directed us right to Pat's and Gino's for cheesesteak standwiches without any problems. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the time to walk around to see Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, Betsy Ross' house, etc. It is a lot of walking, but you will see and experience more than if you rode on a bus or in a buggy.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 1, 2011

Great location for New Years Eve!

Spent the night here for NYE... Great location close to bars and restaurants - valet parking was full but there was actually cheaper parking right across the street so it worked out.. Room was a decent size and the bathroom was huge - perfect for 4 girls getting ready to go out! Also -all of the staff members are super friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksburg, Wv
Dec 28, 2010

Excellent Staff and Service

From arrival to departure, the service staff was professional, personable, friendly, and helpful. Also, great room and price. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Walnut Street Theater

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick RI
Oct 12, 2009

Fantastic Weekend Trip

This was a weekend away to visit our son who is director of Clean Water Action and is running the Philadelphia office on Market St. We wanted a good hotel close by with a bed for him to stay with us for a couple of days. The location couldn't have been better! The office was a couple of buildings down on the same street. We were in walking distance from so many fun things- and we sure did walk! We loved the proximity to all of the nice sights and restaurants. We saw town hall, liberty bell, Old Philadelphia and Magic Garden. After all of that walking, it was so great to come back to our room and sleep in those comfortable beds!They were great! We flew in from Rhode Island and had the best time! The staff was so helpful and everything was so clean. We would definitely come back to this hotel. One thing that would be nice would be free wireless in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring good walking shoes and a camera..Do not miss the Magic Gardens- It was cool!

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
korrva
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellently Located with Superb Service

Great location in the very heart of Philadelphia with a skywalk to the convention center and 10 blocks to colonial era Heritage Park. Near everything and with lots of markets, shops, restaruants and interesting sites nearby. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bartenders and wait staff courteous and fun. Definitely plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have appetizers in the Lobby bar and then take a short walk up 12th or 13th streets for a broad selection of dinning experiences. People everywhere were very friendly and helpful.

Back to menu Return to top