$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Mom
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
Jun 17, 2013

Family memorial service for Wynn

The facilities were nice and colorful. We had to order more towels and washcloths the first day. I also bumped my eye and lip on the revolving door(Walnut Street) entrance. The staff was a little slow about responding. However, the paramedics and hotel security was called. I chose not to be treated in the emergency. The Marriott has followed up .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market,inside shopping,The Convention Center,Phlash Trolley, 7-11,Restaurants etc. One of the best locations in Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thundering
Business
Hangzhou, China
May 22, 2013

Great Location

I am glad I made the correct choice staying at the hotel. The location is great, very easy to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The market across the street is great. But I forgot the name of it. We had breakfast there and it was good and of a value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meow mom
Business
LA, CA
May 19, 2013

Wonderful location

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location, few minutes walk to Septa stop. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anma the Pharmacist
Business
Phillipsburg, NJ
Apr 22, 2013

Extremely Comfortable

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The room was great and the staff was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ETA1
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 22, 2013

Marriott hotel Philadelphia

Excellent hotel. The customer service was excellent - hotel staff were very helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. Food in the hotel restaurant was delicious and affordable. the convenience of a starbucks in the lobby was great with my early am meetings. also very nice Gym. i would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

on the back of the hotel room key card is a very good discount for a famous nearby department store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small Al
Business
Vermony
Apr 7, 2013

Great location in Philly

Spent 5 days here. Service and amenities terrific. Can't beat the location. Not very close to any superb restaurants and line at Starbucks in the morning quite long. Otherwise, a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walnut St. Club. Excellent food, service and music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FaithWorks
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect location,great room

It was a beautiful clean hotel. Staff was eager to assist and the location was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indyhoopskirt
Business
Indiana
Mar 19, 2013

Great experience

Our room was very comfortable, attractive and clean. Only quirky thing was - the bathroom ceiling was peeling! The bed was beyond comfortable, lots of pillows and cushy comforter. The Marriott is ideally located, with a connecting bridge to the train station. The train goes directly to the airport -25 minutes and you're there-couldn't be easier, cost is $7. Its within walking distance of lots of historical sites as well as shopping,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin G
Business
Detroit, Mi
Mar 19, 2013

Pleasant Stay

I liked the location of this hotel easy to get to many places in the city. The room was clean but could have used a frig. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were quiet at night. Overall good price for location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal is through the convention center and has a flea market, fresh produce, and a mall. All connected so in bad weather you never need to even walk outside to get to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdmangeorge
Business
Mobile, Al
Mar 17, 2013

Nice visit to the Philadelphia Flower Show.

My wife and I travel to Philly almost every year to attend the fantastic flower show. It just happens the the Marriott is right across the street from the show. AND they have an overhead, enclosed bridge crossing the street right to the show entrance. No need for a coat in cold weather. The Marriott showplace restaurant, 13, is excellent. The coffee shop is convenient for a quick breakfast. My only complaint is the extra cost for internet access. Small cheap motels give the visitor free access when they could really use an extra fee. A big company like Marriott could afford free access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab from the or to the airport. For $27 it is much quicker and less hassell. The limos save a few bucks, but they stop at so many hotels the trip takes forever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top