$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasR
Business
Texas
Aug 19, 2013

Great location

Walking distance from Liberty Bell, Independence Hall etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwebs
Business
Newton, MA
Aug 12, 2013

Good experience

Good location, good service, nice room and one of the best prices on the site as well. I suggest it for anyone visiting Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a bus tour with Big Bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruth Marie
Business
Newport News, VA
Jul 19, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

Friendly and helpful employees. Check-in/Check-out was a breeze! Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to historical sites!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol McD
Business
Naples, Fl
Jul 9, 2013

Great Location

A huge hotel right in the middle of center city Philly. Local transportation right outside the door and the awesome Reading Terminal Market just across the street. Convenient to historic Philly attractions. Nice gathering space in the lobby lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Reading Terminal Market steps from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lareina25
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 8, 2013

Family weekend getaway

The hotel was in a great location to see the historic sites of Philadelphia - about a 10 minute walk. Hotel was clean and comfortable with easy parking at the garage across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diamond620
Business
NY
Jun 27, 2013

BEDBUGS

Be aware of bedbugs at the hotel the coustermer service at the hotel dramatically changed after we informed the hotel of the bedbugs we found. They did not want to move our rooms and did not want to reinverse us for our nights stay the hotel staff seemed as they may have known about the bedbugs as it didn't seem to bother any of them at all. The lady at the claims department was very rude (Diane Bailey) Please do not stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Mom
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
Jun 17, 2013

Family memorial service for Wynn

The facilities were nice and colorful. We had to order more towels and washcloths the first day. I also bumped my eye and lip on the revolving door(Walnut Street) entrance. The staff was a little slow about responding. However, the paramedics and hotel security was called. I chose not to be treated in the emergency. The Marriott has followed up .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market,inside shopping,The Convention Center,Phlash Trolley, 7-11,Restaurants etc. One of the best locations in Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thundering
Business
Hangzhou, China
May 22, 2013

Great Location

I am glad I made the correct choice staying at the hotel. The location is great, very easy to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The market across the street is great. But I forgot the name of it. We had breakfast there and it was good and of a value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meow mom
Business
LA, CA
May 19, 2013

Wonderful location

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location, few minutes walk to Septa stop. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anma the Pharmacist
Business
Phillipsburg, NJ
Apr 22, 2013

Extremely Comfortable

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The room was great and the staff was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top