$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2010

Reunion Weekend

Good location, close to trains, cabs. Clean room. Perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk from trains that go directly to 30th street station or airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elyria,Ohio
May 22, 2010

fantastic family getaway

we were in town for my sons graduation from the university of Pennsylvania and stayed for a couple days to enjoy Philadelphia. When we got home I had to call the Marriot about a missing set of keys and the man who tried to help me was very friendly.Even though we didn't find the keys,I appreciated all the help he did do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the sites in Philadelphia are alot to see.I wish I could have had more time to see the rest of the city but time didn't allow it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 20, 2010

Excellent Location and Service

Attended a conference and the Convention Center. You can't beat being connected by a walking bridge. Independece Hall is within walking distance. For business, City Hall and Comcast Building are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See Independence Hall if you stay in downtown Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, California
May 10, 2010

Amazing Accomadations

Was there for High School Mock trial competition. It was an amazing event at an amazing hotel. We completely enjoyed our room, the bed was soo comfortable and the hotel it self was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 16, 2010

Marriott Downtown - Philadelphia, PA

- great location - nice conference facilities - excellent concierge service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don C.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 13, 2010

Nice hotel - nice location

Business trip. Everything was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 29, 2010

it's ok

I stayed here for two nights because there was a conference at this hotel and I needed to attend it. It was basically fine -- the room is very clean, and for us who are attending the conference, of course, it's extremely convenient. I had one problem, though. When I was checking out, I needed to get a receipt because it was a business trip and I had to turn it in to the office (to show that I was really staying there). But the guy who checked me out did not give me a receipt. I asked for it two times, but he said because I booked it thru [...], the receipt should be in the e-mail from [...], and they cannot give it to me. I also asked him whether I can contact them if I can't find the receipt in my e-mail, but he was not at all kind, and it really made my impression of this hotel bad.I guess, if it's not expensive, I can kind of let it slide, but when you're paying nearly $200 a night, I'd expect a little better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Mar 23, 2010

Enjoyable experience

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were a good size and the staff was very friendly. The concierge service was fantastic - he booked us reservations at a delicious locally-owned establishment within walking distance. And if you decide to eat in the hotel the in-house restaurant had good food at high, but reasonable, prices. The conference facilities were comfortable. The only downside was a local high school had a formal Saturday night and were running up and down the halls all night long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Mar 7, 2010

Very cool in Philly

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, Al.
Mar 6, 2010

This hotel is very user friendly.

This is the perfect hotel when in town to see The Philly Flower Show. The restaurant "13" is great. All the staff were friendly. Beds were very soft and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at "Thirteen" in the lobby. It has a great menu, especially the ribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top