$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWI Travels
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 19, 2010

Marriot Downtown

Was there for a convention...after falling ill with food poisioning from DiNic's in the Market Terminal, the hotel brought me up ginger ale and crackers to help and made sure I was completely comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk almost anywhere...but save your time, a short cab ride is safer and very cheap.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don C.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 13, 2010

Nice hotel - nice location

Business trip. Everything was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bedford, MA
May 27, 2010

Above average service in very large hote

Very easy acces from airport via public transit, location central for sightseing and sports(public transit) conceirge service was very accomadating Ivan made us feel like we were staying at a boutique hotel not one of the largest facilities in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plough and Stars Restraunt was not elegant but great food Railrod Terrminal a block away had great breakfast Waterworks was very elegant end of story

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Tri Man
Business
NJ
Jun 28, 2010

Excellent Trip

We traveled to Philadelphia with our 3 young children and from the moment we arrived the hotel was very accommodating. We travel with food and needed a refrigerator, when we realized we needed a second one, we had it up to the room and set up 3 minutes later. We also needed a crib which was set up right away. The service was quick and everything was done with a smile. The location was great. We were able to walk to all the historic sites Philadelphia and know that at the end of the day we didn't have far to walk home. The kids then enjoyed cooling off in the pool once we did get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Franklin Institute

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO CITY
Feb 5, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

THE LOCATION WAS GREAT, SPECIALLY IN WINTER TIME WHEN YOU DON´T WANT TO MOVE FAR FROM THE HOTEL TO FIND RESTAURANTS, SHOPS OR CITY TOURS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horizon407
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 18, 2014

Quick access to center city

Close to center city Philadelphia and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Dude Atlanta
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Oct 5, 2014

Fantastic place

Hi, I came to Philadelphia to visit two universities in University City. I didn't expect for the Marriot to be closely connected to everything that I needed during my stay. For example, a bank was right across the street, a grocery store was a block way and the subway is about two minutes from the hotel. For what I needed it for it was well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ever Grateful
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 7, 2014

brief stay

Overall experience very good. Parking can be a bit difficult when lots are full This is my go to hotel when in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amuse (Le Meridian) Reading terminal

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zamfir's magic flut
Business
Chicago, Ilinois
Dec 10, 2014

really nice hotel

I would definitely stay here again. This is an urban downtown hotel. There were some shady characters (1 homeless guy actually seeking cash) in the extremely large lobby. I wasn't sure everyone in the hotel elevator was really staying in the hotel. But maybe this is just my paranoia. IE Just because a young person has a hoodie on doesn't make them a thief. With all that said this is really a nice hotel. The room was really nice. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is centrally located and in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Brooke
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 6, 2015

Nice overnight trip

The hotel was very nice. Service was good. Location was great. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top