$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy N. Auer
Business
Milford, Indiana
Jul 11, 2010

Rooms and hallways need updating;

Rooms and hallways need updating. The hallways look well worn and so do the room fixtures from the faucets to the old tube TV. Rooms were clean and the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jul 5, 2010

Philly Marriott Downton

Bed not very comfortable; foam pad laid on top of mattress insead of a new matress with attached foam top. Room wasn't cleaned until after 4 each day. No flat screen TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell and other historic attractions. If yu have a Medicare card, you can ride a trolley (Flash?) for free

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Tri Man
Business
NJ
Jun 28, 2010

Excellent Trip

We traveled to Philadelphia with our 3 young children and from the moment we arrived the hotel was very accommodating. We travel with food and needed a refrigerator, when we realized we needed a second one, we had it up to the room and set up 3 minutes later. We also needed a crib which was set up right away. The service was quick and everything was done with a smile. The location was great. We were able to walk to all the historic sites Philadelphia and know that at the end of the day we didn't have far to walk home. The kids then enjoyed cooling off in the pool once we did get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Franklin Institute

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlantic city, nj
Jun 26, 2010

good price for a first class hotel.

service was excellent. fitness room was great, love the starbucks in the lobby, and the hotel was conveniently located. i would stay there again. the only disappointment is the parking cost. next time i think i will take the train in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2010

Best price & excellent location

Great location andbest price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2010

Philly stay!

Close to a lot of great restaurants and sight seeing attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DoubleJRZ
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 7, 2010

Could Use a Renovation

The rooms do not include refrigerators, the bathroom was old and outdated, the TV was not a flat screen and buzzed the entire time. However, the bed was very comfortable and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 7, 2010

Philadelphia Marriott

Close to lots of shopping and historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Betsy Ross home, Benjamin Franklin's grave and China Town are all within walking distance.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bedford, MA
May 27, 2010

Above average service in very large hote

Very easy acces from airport via public transit, location central for sightseing and sports(public transit) conceirge service was very accomadating Ivan made us feel like we were staying at a boutique hotel not one of the largest facilities in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plough and Stars Restraunt was not elegant but great food Railrod Terrminal a block away had great breakfast Waterworks was very elegant end of story

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2010

Reunion Weekend

Good location, close to trains, cabs. Clean room. Perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk from trains that go directly to 30th street station or airport.

Back to menu Return to top