$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2011

Not to bad....

When you walk into the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown it is so beautiful..until you get to the rooms and you don't have a microwave or a frig...that was very disappointing for the amount of money you pay. Other then that our stay in Philly was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2011

Not to bad....

When you walk into the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown it is so beautiful..until you get to the rooms and you don't have a microwave or a frig...that was very disappointing for the amount of money you pay. Other then that our stay in Philly was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buffboy
Business
california
Mar 7, 2011

Very nice

Very good downtown location. Close to restaurants, shopping and public transportation. Philly is a walking city so close by a lot of historic sites, museums. Was there to help judge the Philly Flower Show. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very good places to enjoy various dining experiences. Italian, Asian. You name ...it is close by.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pantophobia
Business
Alexandria, VA
Feb 28, 2011

Great location!

We booked this last minute after another vacation plan fell through. The location is amazing, right next to Reading Terminal Market. This isn't a fancy place--no flat screen TVs here--but all you're really doing is sleeping, right? The pool was fun, but unheated, and in Feb, it was a little chilly. I gave this place 3 stars because nothing really blew me away, but I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard. A Tired Traveler.
Business
Lake Tahoe .
Feb 21, 2011

Mixed Review.

Hotel is fine as a convention center type hotel. Unfortunately, a large Birthday party was being held in a suite next to my room and it sounded like 10-20 women screaming at the top of their lungs, using many obscenities! I had to call security several times between 2:30 and 4:15 AM. The noise finally abated around 5:00 AM. This occurred on my third night. My first two nights were fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market is across the street and great for light meals or light shopping. It is the oldest urban farmers market in America.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jan 2, 2011

Elegant hotel in great location

My husband and I went there for a "staycation" for New Year's Eve and really enjoyed ourselves! The lobby was bright and festive with a nice bar, and the room was classically elegant and clean. We enjoyed dinner at El Vez down the street, and liked the boutiques on 13th street the next day. Only downside was how loud it was on NYE with guests coming in (with horns and champagne) at all hours of the night- very noisy night, but the front desk tried their best to keep sending security up to quiet the offending parties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Never use hotel parking downtown, when there're so many parking options. I use 12th and Sansom (3 blks) overnight for $20.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 1, 2011

Great location for New Years Eve!

Spent the night here for NYE... Great location close to bars and restaurants - valet parking was full but there was actually cheaper parking right across the street so it worked out.. Room was a decent size and the bathroom was huge - perfect for 4 girls getting ready to go out! Also -all of the staff members are super friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksburg, Wv
Dec 28, 2010

Excellent Staff and Service

From arrival to departure, the service staff was professional, personable, friendly, and helpful. Also, great room and price. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Walnut Street Theater

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Harbor, Florida
Dec 19, 2010

Best Stay

A friend had a personal lost and being from out of town was in need of a place to stay. Enjoyed the stay and the courtesy of the staff. Room accommodations were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prepare to spend.

Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Harbor, Florida
Dec 19, 2010

Best Stay

A friend had a personal lost and being from out of town was in need of a place to stay. Enjoyed the stay and the courtesy of the staff. Room accommodations were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prepare to spend.

Back to menu Return to top