$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariaComfort
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2011

Rooms are great! Restaurant needs improvement

The room and the staff, coupled with location was an excellent experience. Service and offerings at the restaurant were not up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Market one block away was a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pine Valley
Business
NYC
Oct 24, 2011

Comforts of home on a business trip!

Friendly, clean, quiet. Hotel is in the middle of the action and within walking distance to business venues. Had breakfast at Redding Market which is right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly fanatic
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Busy Center City

The room was clean, comfortable. The exercise room was the best with alot of equipment, free weights and complimentary headphones. The valet parking, although the drivers were wonderful was a zoo!! Very daunting. Also the location is good if you want to be in that area, but if you need to drive away too much congestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie Jackie
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Our 2nd anniversary trip to Philly

Everything was great - location was centralized, room was beyond clean, staff was very polite, loved the pool and gym area. Could not be more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The terminal market is around the corner and Macy's across the street - could not be more convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BALTIMORE MD
Oct 4, 2011

great place, easy to get to from highway. easy in and out check in-out.

great experience. Staff couteuos and friendly. one minus: no parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuba Libre. Great dining experience at a short distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James B
Business
Laguna Niguel, C
Sep 30, 2011

Downtown Philadelphia Marriott

The hotel was nice and in a perfect location for vistors looking to do all the tourist acitivities. It is mainly a business hotel though which didn't effect my wife and I either way but I thought I should throw that out there. The staff could have been a bit more friendly but they weren't horriable. Nice hotel in a accessiable area. We liked it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat w/in walking distance. Loved it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Buffs
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Walking the Revolution

The reason for our trip was to learn about American history. Although the walk to the Independence Hall Visitor's Center was about seven blocks, we walked it each day. From there, we went to the Constitution Center, the President's House, the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Carpenter's Hall, the First and Second Banks in the U.S., Washington Square, Franklin Court and the Betsy Ross House. We ate at City Tavern. In each of these places, we touched the same had railing and ate at the same tables as Washington and Franklin. The best part about the hotel was that the beautiful 1860's City Hall was right outside our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

No City Hall tours on weekends of holidays. Penn Square was closed at 4 p.m. on Sunday before Labor Day for a private party. Most of the Revolutionary War sites in Germantown were closed on Labor Day, but Cliveden was open. Our tour book suggested we begin that walk closer to town, but I suggest beginning at Cliveden and walk toward downtown, then ride the bus when you feel the surroundings getting dangerous. Some historical sites are in a questionable neighborhood. The city bus came right to the front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juanita
Business
Margate, N. j.
Aug 30, 2011

Hurricane Irene !

evacuation from the Jersey shore! Breakfast included. The bellboy brought us ice, extra coffee filters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great For Sightseeing

Wonderful Hotel with easy access to the Historic Areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2011

Great stay

Hotel did everything to accommodate us during our stay. If you are going to Philly, put this hotel on your list of places to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top