$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1201, Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gerdu
Business
martha'a vineyard
May 14, 2012

weekend family reunion

train from airport took me directly to this hotel. Perfect! Room available as stated. Clean convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the train from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unci Mark
Business
Las Vegas NV
May 17, 2012

Great location

Could not get much better for location. Subway just out the door. Liberty bell 6 blocks away. Redding market across the street. More food than you can imagine within minutes walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donandsuz
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Good central location for visiting

The friendly and helpful staff had no problem going above and beyond. If it's your first visit the Marriot is connected to the SEPTA so no problem finding the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeccaYoung
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jul 23, 2012

1 night stay

From the staff to the nicely appointed guest rooms, the Marriott Market St. was the right choice. I was impressed that there was adequate staff in all areas, reducing the wait time for check-in and concierge services. All encounters with staff exceeded my expectations. The bed was very comfy, with high quality pillows and sheets. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jims on 4th for Cheese steak subs. Also, Tony Lukes. Go before you're starving because the lines are down the block, even late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Gene
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 6, 2012

Overall Great Hotel

My luggage arrived from a delayed flight to the hotel the friday night of my arrival. However, I was not notified that my luggage was there at the hotel until the following afternoon. The bell captain apologized for the huge inconvenience of not having any of my belongings or clothing. The hotel and room accommodations make it worthwhile to stay there. I thought the price was very reasonable for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of moderately priced eateries within walking distance, even across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gr8 travels
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The staff is wonderful. The concierge was extremely helpful and accommodating and did everything for us. He made our stay easy!! The location is perfect. Only bad thing was the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked it to be, especially the bathroom. There was hair everywhere and some of the complimentary items were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael8
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 27, 2012

Vacation weekend

The hotel is nice, clean, and conveniently located. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Philadelphia. That said, we were surprised to find that the only internet access available to guests was at a $15/day charge (with tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey P.
Business
Virginia
Aug 22, 2012

Great Location and Great Price

I had a great time. The location was perfectly located in Center City and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the wander tour
Business
San Diego ,Californa
Sep 5, 2012

Touring Philly

The location is central to all Philadelphia sites, and restauraunts. The staff was helpful and nice. The large central lounge area was cool, but the lounge furniture was uncomfortable, almost painful to sit. I didn't eat at the hotel, but the bar was way overpriced. $6.00 coors light....wwwwhhhaaa what??? The gym was great, for a hotel gym. It had all I needed. I got in the pool though, and the water felt slimey, almost like unfiltered or something. Needless to say, I only went into the pool once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The french quarter is the cleanest, most European area I saw. Outside cafe seating was great for people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dancing programmer
Business
New York City
Oct 18, 2012

Great location but no free internet

I stayed here for a couple of days and the room was very clean and spacious. They also have a small refrigerator in the room. My biggest complaint is their ridiculous fees for internet access (come on, even hostels have free internet). Gym access is complimentary and has a pool, machines, free weights and an open space more than enough to practice bboy footworks (especially since there's practically no one using it during the nights). It's also right in front of the train stop and walking distance from Chinatown, a market and lots of places to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top