$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Philadelphia Airport Marriott

3 stars
One Arrivals Road, Terminal B, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
93 reviews
Just walk right to the gate

Stayed at this hotel because of an early flight. It was a great experience. Clean, friendly staff... See full review

  • xbobbo
  • May 10, 2014
EXCELLENT LOCATION

1. Good service and staff 2. The romm very clean an quiet. 3. The parking lot expensive but a 15%... See full review

  • prllopez
  • Mar 25, 2014

Connected directly to Philadelphia Airport (PHL), the Marriott Airport Hotel Philadelphia puts guests within reach of handy facilities on-site, like the wireless-accessible meeting rooms, an open-all-hours gym, and free newspapers during the week. Eco-warriors will be pleased to note the hotel's Green Seal of approval, while the 'Wired for Business' package gets you online with unlimited calls, for a set daily fee. After you’ve finished for the day, dine in on some spicy wings at the Aviation Grill, with its kooky spotlights and big-city art prints decorating the walls.

Key facts
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Robust fitness center with cardio and weightlifting equipment
  • Concierge desk
  • Local restaurant delivery
  • Valet dry-cleaning
  • Newspaper delivery upon request
  • Evening turndown service
  • Express check-in and check-out available
  • Pet-free premises
Neighborhood
Sitting north of the Pennsylvania-New Jersey border, the Marriott Airport Hotel Philadelphia could not be closer to the airport, with a skywalk leading directly to Terminal B. Across the Delaware Express way, you'll find the oasis of calm that is the John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge. A short drive across the Schuylkill River will take you to major sporting sites like Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Philadelphia Eagles.
Hints and tips
Though you can easily walk to the airport, there's also a free airport shuttle which leaves for all terminals every 20 minutes.

If you're planning on making the trip into Philadelphia Center City, try to reserve attractions like Independence Hall ahead of time, as these can be booked up quickly.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Philadelphia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8817 -75.2408
Area served
Phliadelphia
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 0.10, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.7 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.8 mi

Dining

Aviation Grill
Enjoy a comfortable setting with classic meals that will appeal to the whole family. Aviation Grill is an excellent choice among restaurants near PHL Airport where you can relax in a friendly atmosphere with a drink and a savory meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sneak away
seattle wa
Feb 11, 2014

great for airport travel

There is only one resturant to eat at there and it is expensive. We asked the person working there about what are good nearby resturants to eat at and she was unfriendly and unhelpful. We had to do our own research instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoctorMC
Phildelphia
Dec 30, 2013

Great Staff

Very convenient. Most important was the friendliness, attention and service of staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Lockey
Tacoma Washington
Jun 9, 2013

Philadelphia Night

Room was clean and comfortable, Ice machine was not working on floor. House Keeping was polite and professional as was front desk personnel. Would like to see mini fridge in room. Good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport Check-in

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grumpy texan
Dallas, TX
Dec 31, 2012

For Those Who Cannot Leave PHL

The chief asset of the Philadelphia Airport is its location. If you fly into terminal B, you can just walk across the skyway, step over sleeping vagrants, and check into your room. The bathrooms lack exhaust fans or convenient towel hooks. The rooms were noisy when we stayed -- we were woken up with decoration construction inside the hotel and labor protestors outside. The beds were poorly made -- inside-out fitted sheet, reeking of bleach. Comfort-wise, the rooms were otherwise unremarkable. Service was courteous, but not well-thought out. The bellman advised us to carry our bags across the busy parkway to rent a car. The busboy required more than one reminder of the options accompanying our breakfast. If you're willing to take a shuttle to a hotel, I would advise looking at either more-comfortable or less-expensive options nearby. Both are readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bova
Rhode Island, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Buy

The Entire staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Just a short walk from airport to hotel via skybridge, PERFECT. Most comfortable bed ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie M
New Jersey
Nov 28, 2011

Airport hotel

Great location if you need to catch an early morning flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia/ New Mexico
Jul 8, 2011

Fire in the BASEMENT

Well, my truck couldn't fit in the free parking area on level2, so they told me I could park it at their friends the courtyard parking lot, once over there a couple of workers came out to say I couldn't park their, well after we fixed that we went back to our wonderful room, bed slept great. I had to leave before my husband flight to pick up my truck from the west side of the airport, my husband almost missed his flight because there was a fire in the basement and no one told him to take the stairs due to fire in the basement of the hotel. He also had to go down 6flights of stairs to make it to the airport, with suitcases, and still no one said, anything, I will never ever stay again it was not worth the money : (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia/ New Mexico
Jul 8, 2011

Fire in the BASEMENT

Well, my truck couldn't fit in the free parking area on level2, so they told me I could park it at their friends the courtyard parking lot, once over there a couple of workers came out to say I couldn't park their, well after we fixed that we went back to our wonderful room, bed slept great. I had to leave before my husband flight to pick up my truck from the west side of the airport, my husband almost missed his flight because there was a fire in the basement and no one told him to take the stairs due to fire in the basement of the hotel. He also had to go down 6flights of stairs to make it to the airport, with suitcases, and still no one said, anything, I will never ever stay again it was not worth the money : (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 15, 2011

Very convenient location

My husband and I flew into Philadelphia to meet our daughter (flying in from Switzerland), staying at the Airport Marriott at both ends of a week-long family reunion in Ocean City MD. The location is fantastic: walk into the lobby directly from the airport, passing the Septa public transportation stop just prior to entering the hotel. We took that train into center city the day we arrived, and a week later on the day before we all flew out - VERY convenient, a mere 20 minutes to Suburban Station in the heart of the city. It was also nice not to have to plan around shuttle times to catch our various flights. The hotel is well maintained and AMAZINGLY quiet - I never heard planes taking off or landing, despite being able to watch them from our window. Nice lap pool and hot tub and fitness room. The restaurant is also quite good. Staff were really lovely: helpful and clearly invested in making our stay as nice a possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 15, 2011

Very convenient location

My husband and I flew into Philadelphia to meet our daughter (flying in from Switzerland), staying at the Airport Marriott at both ends of a week-long family reunion in Ocean City MD. The location is fantastic: walk into the lobby directly from the airport, passing the Septa public transportation stop just prior to entering the hotel. We took that train into center city the day we arrived, and a week later on the day before we all flew out - VERY convenient, a mere 20 minutes to Suburban Station in the heart of the city. It was also nice not to have to plan around shuttle times to catch our various flights. The hotel is well maintained and AMAZINGLY quiet - I never heard planes taking off or landing, despite being able to watch them from our window. Nice lap pool and hot tub and fitness room. The restaurant is also quite good. Staff were really lovely: helpful and clearly invested in making our stay as nice a possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top