$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Philadelphia Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of One Arrivals Road, Terminal B, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
67 reviews
Super Convenient & Nice

I stayed here the night before an early morning flight so I could sleep longer. Great idea! The... See full review

  • Clubware
  • May 9, 2015
Great Hotel

Loved the location walking distance from the airport. Nice rooms, comfortable bed. See full review

  • tpGlobetrotter
  • Mar 24, 2015

Connected directly to Philadelphia Airport (PHL), the Marriott Airport Hotel Philadelphia puts guests within reach of handy facilities on-site, like the wireless-accessible meeting rooms, an open-all-hours gym, and free newspapers during the week. Eco-warriors will be pleased to note the hotel's Green Seal of approval, while the 'Wired for Business' package gets you online with unlimited calls, for a set daily fee. After you’ve finished for the day, dine in on some spicy wings at the Aviation Grill, with its kooky spotlights and big-city art prints decorating the walls.

Location
Sitting north of the Pennsylvania-New Jersey border, the Marriott Airport Hotel Philadelphia could not be closer to the airport, with a skywalk leading directly to Terminal B. Across the Delaware Express way, you'll find the oasis of calm that is the John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge. A short drive across the Schuylkill River will take you to major sporting sites like Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Philadelphia Eagles.
Highlights
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Robust fitness center with cardio and weightlifting equipment
  • Concierge desk
  • Local restaurant delivery
  • Valet dry-cleaning
  • Newspaper delivery upon request
  • Evening turndown service
  • Express check-in and check-out available
  • Pet-free premises
Policies
Though you can easily walk to the airport, there's also a free airport shuttle which leaves for all terminals every 20 minutes.

If you're planning on making the trip into Philadelphia Center City, try to reserve attractions like Independence Hall ahead of time, as these can be booked up quickly.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Philadelphia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★
$114
3.8 / 5 38 reviews
★★★★
$139
3.6 / 5 69 reviews
★★★
$109
3.7 / 5 132 reviews
★★★
$169
4.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$101
3.4 / 5 234 reviews
★★★
$104
3.5 / 5 149 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.8 mi

Dining

Aviation Grill
Steps away from the Philadelphia Airport (PHL), our Aviation Grill restaurant offers guests delicious American fare in a relaxed and casual ambiance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joseph Y.
Family
Indianapolis
Jul 3, 2015

OK at $130/night, not so much at $250/night

We stayed 2 nights on a weekend at around $130/night, traveled out of Philly to a $100/night Holiday Inn Express for a couple days, then stayed on a weeknight for around $250 the night before we flew back. Holiday Inn Express was better on all counts, but I'll grant that being attached to the airport is worth a premium. Amenities that appeal to parents of small children like mini fridges, and items you need at convenience stores are lacking. The staff was friendly, beds were comfy, and it is close to the check-in counter at the airport, and the rooms are quite. However, at $250/night: -The avocados on my $18 Cobb Salad shouldn't be rotten. -There shouldn't be hair in the bathtub and bathroom floor left over from the last guest. -The pillows on the bed should be full-sized, not child-sized. -There should be 4 entire cups of coffee in a $8 dollar pot of coffee, not 2-1/2. -A small bowl of fruit should be included in my $12 continental breakfast. -Wi-fi should be free, not $13/day. -There should be more signage within the airport, and every employee should be able to tell you that you need to physically walk outside of the baggage claim and a couple hundred feet into the next terminal over in order to get to the Marriott. -Disney channel should be available on the TV. -There should be a mini-fridge in the room for things like keeping milk for a child cold. -There should be caffeinated coffee available for the coffee maker, not 2 packs of decaf. -At the very least, I should be able to buy a bottle of milk for $2 or less at the hotel store, not pay over $3 to have Starbucks pour it into a cup for me. All in all, I feel like I was nickel and dimed my entire stay, and the hotel's connection and convenience to the airport is a bit overrated. Honestly, at $130/night I'd consider it again but at over $200/night they need to raise their game in a big way, and I'd look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark B.
Family
Chatham
May 12, 2015

Nice location

We stayed here for one night as we had an early morning flight the next day. Nice hotel, great location with the airport right there and helpful staff. The only real negative was it was quite busy and we had to wait for 2 shuttle buses before we could get to the airport. Not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tpGlobetrotter
Family
Columbus
Mar 24, 2015

Great Hotel

Loved the location walking distance from the airport. Nice rooms, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xbobbo
Family
Reading, PA
May 10, 2014

Just walk right to the gate

Stayed at this hotel because of an early flight. It was a great experience. Clean, friendly staff and convenient. Definitely will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prllopez
Family
PUERTO RICO
Mar 25, 2014

EXCELLENT LOCATION

1. Good service and staff 2. The romm very clean an quiet. 3. The parking lot expensive but a 15% less than the airport. 4.The breakfast very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phlgirl
Family
Philadelphia
Mar 9, 2014

Very convenient

We stayed at the Marriott because we had a very early flight. We used one of the airport valet services for our car and they dropped us off at the hotel. It was a very quick check-in and the bar was open for a late night drink/snack. The most convenient part was walking across the bridge and being right at the security area in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHCoach
Family
Hustontown, PA
Mar 3, 2014

Airport Marriott

I found accessing the Airport Marriott a little difficult - the PHI airport is not the easiest in-and-out of the airports I've visited. Parking is not great - the adjacent garage is limited to 6' clearances, so large vehicles are a problem. I had to park in the airport's economy parking. Not a huge inconvenience, but an inconvenience nonetheless. The hotel itself and accommodations were as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerton girl
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 21, 2013

so fun to stay next to the airport!!

What a great way to get extra sleep beforean early flight in a clean and friendly Marriott!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PammieSue
Family
Pensacola, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Loved Philadelphia

The hotel staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I would have liked free internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caylus
Family
Pennsylvania
Mar 8, 2011

bad night - dry, recirculated air

The room was nice and attractive. The staff was also very attentive and welcoming. We had however a terrible night, the way the rooms are heated is via a vent that blows in very dry and recirculated air. We had a lot of trouble sleeping, all of us had a lot of trouble sleeping. There is no way to turn off the vent or even reduce the flow of air. Having this blow next to the bed also feels unhealty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top