$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Philadelphia Airport Marriott

3 stars
One Arrivals Road, Terminal B, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Just walk right to the gate

Stayed at this hotel because of an early flight. It was a great experience. Clean, friendly staff... See full review

  • xbobbo
  • May 10, 2014
EXCELLENT LOCATION

1. Good service and staff 2. The romm very clean an quiet. 3. The parking lot expensive but a 15%... See full review

  • prllopez
  • Mar 25, 2014

Connected directly to Philadelphia Airport (PHL), the Marriott Airport Hotel Philadelphia puts guests within reach of handy facilities on-site, like the wireless-accessible meeting rooms, an open-all-hours gym, and free newspapers during the week. Eco-warriors will be pleased to note the hotel's Green Seal of approval, while the 'Wired for Business' package gets you online with unlimited calls, for a set daily fee. After you’ve finished for the day, dine in on some spicy wings at the Aviation Grill, with its kooky spotlights and big-city art prints decorating the walls.

Key facts
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Robust fitness center with cardio and weightlifting equipment
  • Concierge desk
  • Local restaurant delivery
  • Valet dry-cleaning
  • Newspaper delivery upon request
  • Evening turndown service
  • Express check-in and check-out available
  • Pet-free premises
Neighborhood
Sitting north of the Pennsylvania-New Jersey border, the Marriott Airport Hotel Philadelphia could not be closer to the airport, with a skywalk leading directly to Terminal B. Across the Delaware Express way, you'll find the oasis of calm that is the John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge. A short drive across the Schuylkill River will take you to major sporting sites like Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Philadelphia Eagles.
Hints and tips
Though you can easily walk to the airport, there's also a free airport shuttle which leaves for all terminals every 20 minutes.

If you're planning on making the trip into Philadelphia Center City, try to reserve attractions like Independence Hall ahead of time, as these can be booked up quickly.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.8817 -75.2408
Area served
Phliadelphia
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 0.10, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Philadelphia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.8 mi

Dining

Aviation Grill
Enjoy a comfortable setting with classic meals that will appeal to the whole family. Aviation Grill is an excellent choice among restaurants near PHL Airport where you can relax in a friendly atmosphere with a drink and a savory meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jersey Traveling
Business
New Jersey
Apr 9, 2014

Disappointed for the first time

The hotel looked fine and had decent reviews. I tend to stay at a Marriott, so I expected the same level of comfort here. I was given a room that had such a strong odor of mildew that I had to request a room change. There was also a old cup of coffee sitting on the nightstand. I usually am not picky, but it was like trying to sleep in a 3 day old wet towel...and I didn't know where the smell came from so that was an issue. The staff were quick to accommodate my request. I then got a clean room, but the toilet was not at 100%. I never had these kinds of things happen to me at a Marriott, so this is surprising and disappointing. The bar was decent as was the food. That was my favorite part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4 day guest
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 8, 2010

Absolute Trash

The rooms smell terrible. The hotel staff is not courteous at all, they all use profanity and do not take pride in their work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

inside airport terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thegrateful
cincinnati oh
May 13, 2009

Avoid! Unwanted charges on my debit!

i booked and paid with orbitz. i got home and found $350+ between 2 charges for a 1 night stay. they charged me twice for staying one night when they shouldnt have charged me at all. took around 10 days to get my money back from a non-helpful staff. avoid completely unless you like having your money teid up for a week. also they lost my reservation when i was trying to check in, it was eventually found. NOT PROFESSIONAL, AVOID!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay at a different hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Aug 9, 2009

NEVER AGAIN

IT WAS TERRIBLE, ENOUGH SAID

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Saranat
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2012

Good place to stay if you have an early morning flight

While the location is excellent and the staff was friendly, I thought the hotel was really loud. It seemed as though there were people outside of my door talking all night, but I never saw anyone. I was woken severely times by people chatting. Other than the noise, the room was fine, a bit worn, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single 40 yr old traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 2, 2014

Dirty bathroom

I was upset to find soap scum remaining in the shower. Gives the impression that the shower wasn't cleaned. Really disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Aug 3, 2009

Good location but...

Very easy when flying in or out of PHL, but they appeared to be under staffed in all departments of the hotel with made the service and quality of the hotel suffer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Kate
Wyoming
Oct 13, 2010

It was okay

The outside of the hotel was a mess, trash all over. Front desk staff was not very friendly and in one case just down right rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caylus
Pennsylvania
Mar 8, 2011

bad night - dry, recirculated air

The room was nice and attractive. The staff was also very attentive and welcoming. We had however a terrible night, the way the rooms are heated is via a vent that blows in very dry and recirculated air. We had a lot of trouble sleeping, all of us had a lot of trouble sleeping. There is no way to turn off the vent or even reduce the flow of air. Having this blow next to the bed also feels unhealty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unexpected Guest
New Albany, Pennsylvania
Jan 24, 2012

Great location but very expensive

Due to weather I missed my flight so booked a room. Hotel is beautiful and my room overlooked the runways which I loved. Could not hear the planes from the hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great location. Down side was it is very expensive. $165 for 1 night. There was a bottle of water in the room with a note that if the bottle was opened, $3.50 would be charged to the room. Even in the hotel restaurant a cheesesteak was $14.50. A bottle of beer was $8.00. A hotel on the airport grounds is a great idea for the unexpected stays but way too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search