$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Philadelphia Airport Marriott

3 stars
One Arrivals Road, Terminal B, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Just walk right to the gate

Stayed at this hotel because of an early flight. It was a great experience. Clean, friendly staff... See full review

  • xbobbo
  • May 10, 2014
EXCELLENT LOCATION

1. Good service and staff 2. The romm very clean an quiet. 3. The parking lot expensive but a 15%... See full review

  • prllopez
  • Mar 25, 2014

Connected directly to Philadelphia Airport (PHL), the Marriott Airport Hotel Philadelphia puts guests within reach of handy facilities on-site, like the wireless-accessible meeting rooms, an open-all-hours gym, and free newspapers during the week. Eco-warriors will be pleased to note the hotel's Green Seal of approval, while the 'Wired for Business' package gets you online with unlimited calls, for a set daily fee. After you’ve finished for the day, dine in on some spicy wings at the Aviation Grill, with its kooky spotlights and big-city art prints decorating the walls.

Key facts
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Robust fitness center with cardio and weightlifting equipment
  • Concierge desk
  • Local restaurant delivery
  • Valet dry-cleaning
  • Newspaper delivery upon request
  • Evening turndown service
  • Express check-in and check-out available
  • Pet-free premises
Neighborhood
Sitting north of the Pennsylvania-New Jersey border, the Marriott Airport Hotel Philadelphia could not be closer to the airport, with a skywalk leading directly to Terminal B. Across the Delaware Express way, you'll find the oasis of calm that is the John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge. A short drive across the Schuylkill River will take you to major sporting sites like Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Philadelphia Eagles.
Hints and tips
Though you can easily walk to the airport, there's also a free airport shuttle which leaves for all terminals every 20 minutes.

If you're planning on making the trip into Philadelphia Center City, try to reserve attractions like Independence Hall ahead of time, as these can be booked up quickly.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Philadelphia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.8 mi

Dining

Aviation Grill
Enjoy a comfortable setting with classic meals that will appeal to the whole family. Aviation Grill is an excellent choice among restaurants near PHL Airport where you can relax in a friendly atmosphere with a drink and a savory meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton ohio
Apr 18, 2011

weekend getaway

from the minute i walked in i saw smiling faces....:) the front desk staff were courteous and helpful and most of all..had senses of humor...the room was spotless and very nice...i required a fridge for my medicine, and they brought one immediately...when i asked about trains to the city they gave me all the info i needed and told me some places to visit.. the restaurant staff were also very friendly and went out of their way to give exemplary service... and last but not least the housekeeping staff were incredible....they went out of their way to make sure i had everything i needed...what a wonderful weekend....i will not stay anywhere else and i will be back..:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

i wanted to see Independence Hall, but by the time i got there all tickets were sold for the day...not sure if you can buy them ahead of time, but call to see...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H2O2drink
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 13, 2011

Just what I wanted

I arrived at PHL on a late flight, so it was great to just picknup my luggage and walk over to my hotel. The service was fast and friendly - great way to end a long day. The room was clean, the sheets were soft and smelled great, the bed was deliciously cozy and I slept like a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caylus
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 8, 2011

bad night - dry, recirculated air

The room was nice and attractive. The staff was also very attentive and welcoming. We had however a terrible night, the way the rooms are heated is via a vent that blows in very dry and recirculated air. We had a lot of trouble sleeping, all of us had a lot of trouble sleeping. There is no way to turn off the vent or even reduce the flow of air. Having this blow next to the bed also feels unhealty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern NJ
Feb 23, 2011

Philadelphia Airport Marriott

We live relatively far away but decided to use PHL because of a much lower airfare - more than enough savings to cover one night in the Marriott. Dropped luggage and checked in, took the car to long term parking, took the bus back (which drops you at the sky bridge to the hotel) and then walked to the terminal for our 6am flight. Extremely easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 24, 2011

Conveniet and comfortable

Ideal location. Comfortable room and bed. Helpful front office staff. Nice bar and lounge area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Relaxing bar and lounge area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 10, 2011

Smooth Going!

Smooth Going! We were treated at the Marriott at PHL as if we were their only guests. Also, getting back and forth from the Well Fargo Center and Lincoln Financial was stress free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marriott at PHL is priced in line with downtown hotels and is very convenient, a short walk to Terminal B.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke214
Business
Northern Delaware
Dec 31, 2010

Accommodating and convenient

I booked for the night before my morning flight because of the blizzard forecast, so I'd be at the airport on time rather than possibly be snow bound at home. I got to the hotel a few hours before check in, barely missing the storm's arrival. I went to check in expecting to have to wait before getting my room. The manager went out of his way to coordinate with housekeeping to locate a room for me, and then apologized for my wait and gave us a voucher for breakfast. Slept well. Comfortable. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

As soon as you know you'll get stuck somewhere, call the hotel ASAP and secure your reservation rather than figure you'll just walk over and do it since it's so close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 29, 2010

A pleasure!

What a pleasure after being snowed in while in NJ. We had a great dinner and we enjoyed our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfz
Business
new orleans
Nov 21, 2010

Great but isolated

Marriott at its best, walking distance from airport and has a shuttle. But thats all it is close to and the prices in the bar and restaurant reflect this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you really want to save on food and drink eat in the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2010

Clean and convenient

Business trip...flew into Philly late for an early meeting the next day. This place is literally connected to the airport, you do not need to even walk outside. Quite convenient for a rental car the next morning, too. There were some cheaper options around, but the convenience factor here is great. The hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top