$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Philadelphia Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of One Arrivals Road, Terminal B, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xbobbo
Business
Reading, PA
May 10, 2014

Just walk right to the gate

Stayed at this hotel because of an early flight. It was a great experience. Clean, friendly staff and convenient. Definitely will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jersey Traveling
Business
New Jersey
Apr 9, 2014

Disappointed for the first time

The hotel looked fine and had decent reviews. I tend to stay at a Marriott, so I expected the same level of comfort here. I was given a room that had such a strong odor of mildew that I had to request a room change. There was also a old cup of coffee sitting on the nightstand. I usually am not picky, but it was like trying to sleep in a 3 day old wet towel...and I didn't know where the smell came from so that was an issue. The staff were quick to accommodate my request. I then got a clean room, but the toilet was not at 100%. I never had these kinds of things happen to me at a Marriott, so this is surprising and disappointing. The bar was decent as was the food. That was my favorite part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prllopez
Business
PUERTO RICO
Mar 25, 2014

EXCELLENT LOCATION

1. Good service and staff 2. The romm very clean an quiet. 3. The parking lot expensive but a 15% less than the airport. 4.The breakfast very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Phillyfan
Business
Tennessee
Mar 13, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Knowing that the Marriott was right at the airport, I resigned myself to being periodically disturbed by the roar of airplanes. My room even overlooked the runways. I did not hear a single thing! The room was so perfectly soundproofed that I had a wonderfully relaxing and peaceful stay. Why can't they do this for all hotels?! The train in and out of Phila. is also right there and was frequent and easy to use. Never needed a taxi or rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phlgirl
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 9, 2014

Very convenient

We stayed at the Marriott because we had a very early flight. We used one of the airport valet services for our car and they dropped us off at the hotel. It was a very quick check-in and the bar was open for a late night drink/snack. The most convenient part was walking across the bridge and being right at the security area in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHCoach
Business
Hustontown, PA
Mar 3, 2014

Airport Marriott

I found accessing the Airport Marriott a little difficult - the PHI airport is not the easiest in-and-out of the airports I've visited. Parking is not great - the adjacent garage is limited to 6' clearances, so large vehicles are a problem. I had to park in the airport's economy parking. Not a huge inconvenience, but an inconvenience nonetheless. The hotel itself and accommodations were as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sneak away
Business
seattle wa
Feb 11, 2014

great for airport travel

There is only one resturant to eat at there and it is expensive. We asked the person working there about what are good nearby resturants to eat at and she was unfriendly and unhelpful. We had to do our own research instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single 40 yr old traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 2, 2014

Dirty bathroom

I was upset to find soap scum remaining in the shower. Gives the impression that the shower wasn't cleaned. Really disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoctorMC
Business
Phildelphia
Dec 30, 2013

Great Staff

Very convenient. Most important was the friendliness, attention and service of staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LED801
Business
Utah
Dec 9, 2013

Close to the airport, very clean, newly renovated

Stayed here for one night, free shuttle to the airport which is right across the street, the restaurant food downstairs was great but the service was horrible, hotel staff was great (understaffed though), rooms were brand new looking, very nice hotel and only $79 a night! Thanks Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free airport shuttle leaves every 20 min starting at 4am

Back to menu Return to top