$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 117 S 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax VA
May 16, 2011

Great hotel with many amenties

We were in for only a short stay, but we really enjoy the Palomar. It is located in the heart of the city where you can walk to everything. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. We have stayed here before and came back becasue we knew the quality was there. They also have a nice wine reception in the evening to start your night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkarasi1
Business
dallas, PA
Feb 8, 2010

palomar 5feb2010

excellent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 15, 2010

hotel palomar in philly

Nice room, good city view, friendly stuff. Convenient location, close proximity to restaurants and shops. Good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 11, 2010

philadelphia- palomar

I loved the decor of the hotel, it was very ecclectic while being modern. The location couldn't be any better. The staff was very accomodating and helpful with all the questions I asked and the bell man even brought me tea while waiting for my car as he noticed i was coughing and under the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 18, 2010

Great but...

Clean, well appointed, welcoming, great location. Only problem - there was a fire alarm (a false one, certainly not the hotel's fault) and when we used the fire exit staircase, it was cluttered with roll-away beds and room service trays. Had everyone evacuated (many didn't), this could have been a serious safety issue. Not to be picayune, but the concept of being cooked because of laziness and stupidity did make me angry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CT
Nov 30, 2010

Palomar Hotel, Philadelphia

The appointments and service of this hotel are excellent. The staff is friendly and attentive to their guests needs. In my opinion, they go above and beyond to make their guests stay delightful and pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THe hotel location is central to some outstanding restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex Hotelier
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 25, 2010

Great stay

Great stay in a perfect location. Staff was very friendly and professional. The complimentary wine reception is a great way to unwind before dinner. The $30 upgrade to a Spa King Bed room was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long beach island nj
Nov 2, 2009

Palomar hotel

We came to visit our daughter in Philly, museums and the best restaurants. Maggiano's the best, great food, service ,and wine. The Palomar is a very nice hotel, the staff very attentive and friendly. We would have enjoyed the much nicer view though, especially since they just opened we were sadly placed on the 8th floor looking at a parking garage .best foot foward would have preferred a view northeast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and EIleen
Business
Eastchester, NY
Feb 21, 2010

Classy yet friendly

Very friendly, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Take me away Calgon
Business
Vineland, NJ
Aug 17, 2014

Perfectly located

For a quick getaway, we love Philadelphia and always have ended up predominantly in the Rittenhouse area, although we certainly can walk to Olde City or the Italian Market with no problem. The Palomar is a great choice for a hotel. The rooms aren't spacious, but they are well appointed and certainly comfortable. The rate we paid for this caliber of hotel for this particular night coukdn, be neat. The only thing that could have been better was the ability to check into our room earlier; they were running behind, but with our follow up, we were in by 3:30. Would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top