$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 117 S 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Ca
Feb 12, 2011

The Best Getaway

the experience was wonderful, everyone waas friendly, on thing was superbowl sunday and there was no spa appointments..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCanuck
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great Boutique Hotel

Very nice design, the staff was most accommodating. The room was uncomfortable small - two people could not pass each other in the room. There is no spa so you have to have massages in your room but our room was too small to accommodate a table. Food was excellent and very good value. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyPhanz
Business
New York City
Jan 17, 2012

Nice facility, small rooms

I enjoyed my stay at the Philadelphia Kimpton altho I was a little disappointed with the decor of the room, which counts for a lot at a 'design hotel.' The boutique styling was skin deep: perfectly standard, dreary wall covering with bright accent strips and an awkward layout that has the bathroom door positioned at the foot of the bed, thus unavoidably visible whenever you're in the room. The public spaces were attractive, however, and I love the wine and popcorn social hour in the lobby every evening. A nice place, but I'd spring for a better room next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peterdude
Business
portland maine
Mar 26, 2012

Location Location Location

The hotel itself was great and the staff were helpful, available and friendly, and the rittenhouse square location was perfect...BUT it was about 20% more than I would expect to pay for a room of that caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple in Philly
Business
PA
Aug 13, 2012

Weekend Get-away

Great hotel! A bit pricey for not being over the top. Moved to a handi-capped room in exchange for a king upgrade which worked out well. Toilet not clean :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte Moore
Business
Santa Barbara
Aug 15, 2012

A great stay

Good: This hotel provided a comfortable atmosphere, great service that was consistent, and of course a good location. What stood out for me was the valet service. I had many business and social meetings to attend. So, on many occasions I needed to return and change my apparel. Thus, the valet was very accommodating with keeping my vehicle on stand by. Bad: There was one front desk gentlemen who's name I did not capture because I avoided him. He seemed to be on a managerial level and projects the tyranny energy one should not display so aggressively. Do not let this comment keep you from staying at this great hotel. I felt the need to post this so that this individual and/or this hotel chain will re-evaluate and check if "everyone" is on the same level to deliver happy and consistent customer service. Sincere Regard, CAG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saucy Susan
Business
Harrison, NY
Jan 7, 2013

Location, Location, Location

The staff was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, attraction sights and nightlife. Young staff and very courteous. Free internet if you join as a member. No fee. Would stay there again. Location is within walking distance to shopping and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the food at Il Pittore Restaurant. Recommended by hotel. Italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snap Guest
Business
Sweden
Mar 7, 2013

Great stay

Hotel was great to stay at during my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
subrob27
Business
Groton, CT
Jun 18, 2013

Outstanding Stay!

Stayed here for the U.S. Open, although I didn't spend much time at the hotel, I found the location and ambience ideal in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyk314
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 25, 2013

A decent buy for the location and comfort

My only complaint is that the pillows were less firm than I'd like, but everything else was fantastic. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top