$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 117 S 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treps
Business
Ewing, NJ
Mar 14, 2013

Perfect Beginning & End to a Birthday Party

I stayed here with friends for my birthday and it was a great experience! It is a little pricey if I were going to pay by myself, but split four ways it could not have been better. The hotel is in a great location: surrounded by tons of restaurants and night life. It is also very close to Rittenhouse Square and the convention center. I would love to stay here again for a night out or for a conference. NOTE: I didn't see many children; I would call it a little more adult oriented. The building and the rooms are all beautiful. A double queen room is plenty of space for four people. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is very nice, view is pretty, decor is charming, everything you would expect from a boutique hotel. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, the Palomar is an absolutely delightful place to stay. Also: wine happy hour in the lobby is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathan C F.
Business
Washington DC
Mar 25, 2013

Phila-Palomar

The staff was exceptional. Every request we made was accomodated within 5 minutes it seemed. Also super friendly at the check-in counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
braidalie
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Mar 25, 2013

fun

A great place to stay downtown with a homey yet trendy atmosphere. Fantastic location for walkable restaurants, bars and sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CW7669
Business
New York
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect Philly Hotel

Location was great, hotel was fantastic, would love to redo my bathroom to match the one in my room. everybody was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all the high end restaurants are within walking distance, Del Frisco's, Capital Grill Morimoto,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucyy
Business
State College, PA
Sep 20, 2013

Good stay

We stayed for 1 night. It was in downtown area. Pretty goo hotel. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LizzieK
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect Thanksgiving stay with boyfriend

Home for Thanksgiving and booked this hotel to have a night with my boyfriend to meet up with friends. Perfect location, right in the center. Walk to everything. The wine/popcorn hour is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wine happy hour every night with popcorn. Right by the fireplace. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JA123
Business
Mexico
Dec 31, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel is nice and clean and its location is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motd
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect Philly Hotel

The staff at the Palomar are the most welcoming. We spent a 3 day weekend there and it felt like a private retreat. The afternoon wine and cider happy hour was fun. Got to mingle with fellow guests, enjoy being out of the cold like a winter's lodge. The room was perfectly clean and comfortable. Not incredibly spacious, but bigger than others in major cities. Many of our weekend destinations were in walking distance; museums, restaurants, shops and Reading Market. I would definitely return to the Palomar when visiting Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Reading Market early. Great tours on Saturday morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelMe
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2014

Friendliest Place in Philly

Always love staying at the Palomar. They go out of their way to remember me, and the place is quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit R2L for a great view of Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nojunkfool
Business
New York
Apr 19, 2014

Very happy with our stay!

We are a family of four and we stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. The room had ample space. The hotel staff was very pleasant and the free wine and popcorn in the lobby every day from 5-6pm is a nice touch. I will definitely look to stay in a Kimpton property wherever I go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Kimpton Club and get free stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top