$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 117 S 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallo Cup
PA
Jun 2, 2014

Great Stay!

We had a great time at this hotel. It is a little pricey, but the service, room, and restaurant make it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
subrob27
Business
Groton, CT
Jun 18, 2013

Outstanding Stay!

Stayed here for the U.S. Open, although I didn't spend much time at the hotel, I found the location and ambience ideal in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyk314
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 25, 2013

A decent buy for the location and comfort

My only complaint is that the pillows were less firm than I'd like, but everything else was fantastic. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 1, 2010

lived up to high expectations

everything was great. no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 24, 2010

Hip little luxury spot

Nice check in. Fetched things quickly. Loved our room. Traveled with 17-year old daughter who also loved. Nice little bar in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dsubguy
Business
Annapolis, MD
Aug 31, 2010

Palomar

Wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We got fantastic dining advice from the concierge. He said "if you need anything just ask me - I know it all" and he did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 1, 2010

Great location

Great location by Rittenhouse square and cool trendy decor. Bar downstairs is good. Staff very friendly. My room had an adjoining door and everything could be heard, a little too noisy for my liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sayitstraight
Business
miami, fl
Aug 20, 2010

Unexpected Surprise!!!

Never heard of Kimpton properties before this stay but now will go out of our way to experience again here in Philly or their other locations. Service was excellent and hotel/room/bath very good. Easy walk to every main location for sightseeing. You won't be dissapointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Great Adventurer
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Hip Hotel in the Heart of Things

The Kimpton Group delivers every time! This boutique hotel chain is a delightful choice for lodging if you are a design conscious and "hip" person. Being an Interior Designer myself I enjoy checking out the decorating when I am staying somewhere, and, these properties are fun and trendy. Also, the staff is always very friendly. Only negative is that the wait staff wasn't always on their toes. I was completely ignored twice at the bar, and, my boyfriend had to get up twice to get what he needed during breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jersey shore
Sep 27, 2010

great location

the staff was very friendly and eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, New Jersey
Feb 14, 2010

Boutique Spot

The hotel had great style, a great staff, and a wonderful location. As a couple, it was cute and romantic, though I would have preferred larger rooms. Our complaint: poor heating! We spent the first hour in the room trying to warm up. The staff was responsive in sending help, but it was not a permanent solution, and we were cold throughout the night! Our positive: the staff was super helpful in juggling our reservation to accommodate a canceled flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top