$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 117 S 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
braidalie
Santa Monica, CA
Mar 25, 2013

fun

A great place to stay downtown with a homey yet trendy atmosphere. Fantastic location for walkable restaurants, bars and sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Ca
Feb 12, 2011

The Best Getaway

the experience was wonderful, everyone waas friendly, on thing was superbowl sunday and there was no spa appointments..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Ca
Feb 12, 2011

The Best Getaway

the experience was wonderful, everyone waas friendly, on thing was superbowl sunday and there was no spa appointments..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rumibean
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 10, 2011

Awesome vacation

The staff was AMAZING. They were definitely helpful within the normal sphere of local recommendations and directions but their dedication to customer service really shone when we ran into trouble. When a lost iPhone caused panic, they were on top of the situation IMMEDIATELY and their efforts helped us retrieve it. Also, they were so kind to waive the fee for late checkout when we realized we had mixed up the times. And, of course, we received the room upgrade that seems to be de rigeur- so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Zahav- most delicious & unique meal in Philadelphia!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rumibean
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 10, 2011

Awesome vacation

The staff was AMAZING. They were definitely helpful within the normal sphere of local recommendations and directions but their dedication to customer service really shone when we ran into trouble. When a lost iPhone caused panic, they were on top of the situation IMMEDIATELY and their efforts helped us retrieve it. Also, they were so kind to waive the fee for late checkout when we realized we had mixed up the times. And, of course, we received the room upgrade that seems to be de rigeur- so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Zahav- most delicious & unique meal in Philadelphia!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CT
Dec 22, 2010

Business Traveler

I travel on business often to Philadelphia. During my last trip I stayed at the Palomar Hotel, a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the city with great access to the business district as well as excellent restaurants. The hotel staff is very pleasant and accomodating. This is the second time I have stayed at the Palomar and it's starting to feel like home. A delightful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davio's steakhouse is literally right next door to the hotel. Excellent Italian cuisine with an extensive assortment of steaks and chops. Perfect for business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 19, 2010

Exelent...

I had a great time in Palomar Philadelphia. Everything about this hotel was perfect. I am very happy I choose it over other options. I will come back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CT
Nov 30, 2010

Palomar Hotel, Philadelphia

The appointments and service of this hotel are excellent. The staff is friendly and attentive to their guests needs. In my opinion, they go above and beyond to make their guests stay delightful and pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THe hotel location is central to some outstanding restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nut farmers
Business
Chico, CA
Nov 26, 2010

Palomar Philadelphia

Ideal location within walking distance of Liberty Bell and other related historical musts. The friendly staff found info we needed and all were very helpful. Lovely amenities include coffee/tea in the am, wonderful rich hot chocolate in the afternoon and wine tasting too. During an emergency evacuation due to a smoke alarm going off, the staff was calm and very professional. Everything was under control but the staff had to follow fire procedure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The African museum is a must. Newly remodeled with wonderful exhibits.A pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 18, 2010

Great but...

Clean, well appointed, welcoming, great location. Only problem - there was a fire alarm (a false one, certainly not the hotel's fault) and when we used the fire exit staircase, it was cluttered with roll-away beds and room service trays. Had everyone evacuated (many didn't), this could have been a serious safety issue. Not to be picayune, but the concept of being cooked because of laziness and stupidity did make me angry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex Hotelier
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 25, 2010

Great stay

Great stay in a perfect location. Staff was very friendly and professional. The complimentary wine reception is a great way to unwind before dinner. The $30 upgrade to a Spa King Bed room was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top