$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 117 S 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peterdude
Business
portland maine
Mar 26, 2012

Location Location Location

The hotel itself was great and the staff were helpful, available and friendly, and the rittenhouse square location was perfect...BUT it was about 20% more than I would expect to pay for a room of that caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AK123
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2012

Palomar

This hotel was really nice. Formerly an architect's building, it has real style. The lobby, the elevators, and the room especially. I got an upgrade for free and found the room to be just comfortable yet snazzy. In the mornings, a complimentary coffee and cannolli breakfast. Would have been nice to have some fruit as a non-decadent option, but oh well. Also, a free wine tasting in the evenings. Staff was very pleasant. I would definitely go back and will look for Kimpton hotels in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drl8
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Best Hotel in Philadelphia

Outstanding service, clean and fresh energy throughout hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyPhanz
Business
New York City
Jan 17, 2012

Nice facility, small rooms

I enjoyed my stay at the Philadelphia Kimpton altho I was a little disappointed with the decor of the room, which counts for a lot at a 'design hotel.' The boutique styling was skin deep: perfectly standard, dreary wall covering with bright accent strips and an awkward layout that has the bathroom door positioned at the foot of the bed, thus unavoidably visible whenever you're in the room. The public spaces were attractive, however, and I love the wine and popcorn social hour in the lobby every evening. A nice place, but I'd spring for a better room next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCanuck
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great Boutique Hotel

Very nice design, the staff was most accommodating. The room was uncomfortable small - two people could not pass each other in the room. There is no spa so you have to have massages in your room but our room was too small to accommodate a table. Food was excellent and very good value. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant is excellent.

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve27t
Business
south florida
Aug 16, 2011

4 days in Phili

Checked in Friday morning at 9:30 am. We booked the king spa room which was spacious, modern and inviting. We were on 4th for at front of hotel and switched rooms after 1st night because it was a little noisy from the street. The rooms and bathrooms are excellent. Restaurant for breakfast had excellent food and reasonable prices, we did not try it for dinner. All the staff from front desk to doorman were top class. Great location close to city hall and Rittenhouse Sq. Great value, we would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Armada for great Spanish food.

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilpaperheart
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Gorgeous Hotel!

Wonderful hotel! The bed was incredibly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax VA
May 16, 2011

Great hotel with many amenties

We were in for only a short stay, but we really enjoy the Palomar. It is located in the heart of the city where you can walk to everything. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. We have stayed here before and came back becasue we knew the quality was there. They also have a nice wine reception in the evening to start your night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 8, 2011

Friendliest staff ever!

We make many trips to Philadelphia; we enjoy staying at different hotels. I think the service at the Palomar was the best customer service at any hotel we have ever experienced in our travels...everyone from manager to parking attendant gave a cheery "hello" and asked about our day and, I think, they really meant it! Bravo for enlising such people-minded employees! They made our stay at the hotel very pleasurable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Teacher Traveller
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent hotel in great location

Beginning with the check-in, my experience at the Kimpton hotel was amazing. I was only in Philadelphia for a short vacation, but the location was ideal. Ample restaurants, shopping, and mass transportation are nearby. The room itself was spacious for one person and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top