$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 117 S 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saucy Susan
Business
Harrison, NY
Jan 7, 2013

Location, Location, Location

The staff was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, attraction sights and nightlife. Young staff and very courteous. Free internet if you join as a member. No fee. Would stay there again. Location is within walking distance to shopping and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the food at Il Pittore Restaurant. Recommended by hotel. Italian food

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzie Happy Camper
Business
Honolulu HI
Dec 4, 2012

Parking

It was a very disappointing having to pay 40.00 a day for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phiily Harry
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 4, 2012

A Fanastic Hotel to Stay for Business or Vacation

This hotel and their staff made sure my stay and needs were met far beyond my expections!! It was perfect in every way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You never have to leave this hotel to have a perfect get a way experience.

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad Penny
Business
Solvang California
Oct 19, 2012

A Special time with Family'''''Lovely

The time of our lives.....I would love to come back next year to realy check out the vibe of your beautiful Philly,,,My sons wedding was even more special with your x pert staff and special attention to detail. Thank You Ariella Barshay.....And the door man....And the Restaurant. If 6 Stars was in order I would say 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Spears
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 10, 2012

Top Notch

This was my first stay in Philly and the Palomar certainly did not disappoint. Love the interior and design. After staying at a Kimpton the night before in New York City, I was impressed with how much nicer this hotel was. Don't forget to hit up the lobby for wine around 5-6 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kimpton is within walking distance of every popular downtown destination.

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aprod
Business
Boston
Sep 20, 2012

Great location great hotel

we had a great time here. the roomservice was slow but really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zandra the great
Business
wi
Aug 17, 2012

getaway

came into town for a couple night get away, the location is honestly great. Anything you ask the staff the will find out but they didnt seem anymore freindly than the average hotel. The room was decent I would say that the cityview room was worth the extracharge. I can say that the lower level of the hotel had a nice looking bar tho we didnt get a chance to visit. Overall a great location, nice, clean bathrrom, but i would never pay over two hundred for this hotel. even that is pushing it. If i cam back to philly i would definatly check out other hotels.. this ones a tad pricey for what you actually get. not a 4.5 rating at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bistro ramano is a great italian resturant! pay the fifteen bucks for the celler room for two! Was definatly highlight of our trip but make a reservation. Also if you are going on a red bus tour when they tell you the price say oh that is too much for us and they will lower the price :)

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte Moore
Business
Santa Barbara
Aug 15, 2012

A great stay

Good: This hotel provided a comfortable atmosphere, great service that was consistent, and of course a good location. What stood out for me was the valet service. I had many business and social meetings to attend. So, on many occasions I needed to return and change my apparel. Thus, the valet was very accommodating with keeping my vehicle on stand by. Bad: There was one front desk gentlemen who's name I did not capture because I avoided him. He seemed to be on a managerial level and projects the tyranny energy one should not display so aggressively. Do not let this comment keep you from staying at this great hotel. I felt the need to post this so that this individual and/or this hotel chain will re-evaluate and check if "everyone" is on the same level to deliver happy and consistent customer service. Sincere Regard, CAG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel Pineiro
Business
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Aug 14, 2012

Great Hotel

I knew the hotel was good, but it was more than I expected. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was great. I highy recommend this hotel. I have never stayed at a Kimpton now I will look for one in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple in Philly
Business
PA
Aug 13, 2012

Weekend Get-away

Great hotel! A bit pricey for not being over the top. Moved to a handi-capped room in exchange for a king upgrade which worked out well. Toilet not clean :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top