$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 117 S 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Teacher Traveller
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent hotel in great location

Beginning with the check-in, my experience at the Kimpton hotel was amazing. I was only in Philadelphia for a short vacation, but the location was ideal. Ample restaurants, shopping, and mass transportation are nearby. The room itself was spacious for one person and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M2H
Business
Frederick, MD
May 8, 2010

Excellent experience

The service was very good. The room is very nicely decorated/designed. The room was emaculate. The only negative was that there were a limited number of television channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cam in the City
Business
Greenwood, DE
Feb 18, 2010

Hip, trendy hotel; perfect location.

The hotel was super trendy, and hip. The art displayed throughout the hotel (including the elevators) was quirky and fun, yet tasteful. The free wine social in the lobby was a great way to mingle with other guests. My friends and I had such a great time, and the location was absolutely perfect. Located right in the middle of Center City, we were able to walk to all the great hot-spots, clubs, shops, and restaurants. The rooms were a little small, but hardly work complaining about. The beds were very comfortable. Overall, a REALLY great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Free Wine social in the lobby from 5 to 6 pm! You can mingle with other guests and "get your drink on" before even heading out to dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nut farmers
Business
Chico, CA
Nov 26, 2010

Palomar Philadelphia

Ideal location within walking distance of Liberty Bell and other related historical musts. The friendly staff found info we needed and all were very helpful. Lovely amenities include coffee/tea in the am, wonderful rich hot chocolate in the afternoon and wine tasting too. During an emergency evacuation due to a smoke alarm going off, the staff was calm and very professional. Everything was under control but the staff had to follow fire procedure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The African museum is a must. Newly remodeled with wonderful exhibits.A pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 19, 2010

Exelent...

I had a great time in Palomar Philadelphia. Everything about this hotel was perfect. I am very happy I choose it over other options. I will come back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilpaperheart
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Gorgeous Hotel!

Wonderful hotel! The bed was incredibly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve27t
Business
south florida
Aug 16, 2011

4 days in Phili

Checked in Friday morning at 9:30 am. We booked the king spa room which was spacious, modern and inviting. We were on 4th for at front of hotel and switched rooms after 1st night because it was a little noisy from the street. The rooms and bathrooms are excellent. Restaurant for breakfast had excellent food and reasonable prices, we did not try it for dinner. All the staff from front desk to doorman were top class. Great location close to city hall and Rittenhouse Sq. Great value, we would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Armada for great Spanish food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 2, 2009

RUN! DON"T WALK TO THE PALOMAR

It couldn't have been nicer! I'll recommend it to EVERYONE! From the time we pulled up, till the time we pulled away, the staff couldn't of been more accomadating. Friendly, courtesy, helpful, just a pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car, you won't need it till you leave! EVERYTHING within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South New Jersey
Jan 3, 2010

Luxury in Philadelphia

Amazingly polished hotel for only 3 months old. Beautiful rooms, exceptional service, wonderful stay. Would recommend to friends and family. The little touches made the stay special. Thank you to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2010

Great hotel & location

We visited Philly for a romantic weekend, and the Palomar couldn't have been better. Great location, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. The bar at the restaurant was fun and lively, but not loud and obnoxious. We didn't have dinner at the hotel restaurant (Square 1682) but brunch there was fantastic. Would definitely come here again. As a final note, we arrived on a slow weekend, so our room was upgraded and were able to check-in super early. The staff couldn't be friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely try Square 1682, but for a luxurious dining experience dine at 10 Arts, Eric Ripert's bistro at the Ritz-Carlton, just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top