$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 117 S 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad Penny
Solvang California
Oct 19, 2012

A Special time with Family'''''Lovely

The time of our lives.....I would love to come back next year to realy check out the vibe of your beautiful Philly,,,My sons wedding was even more special with your x pert staff and special attention to detail. Thank You Ariella Barshay.....And the door man....And the Restaurant. If 6 Stars was in order I would say 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drmarkflies
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 24, 2014

Something special

I'm now a Kimpton regular. I love these hotels. They are just more fun, eclectic and funky. Even though I don't travel with my dog, I love dog friendly hotels like Kimptons. It takes away the mundane stuffiness of big hotels. People who work in Kimpton hotels seem to be having fun, and it translates to their elevated courtesy and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole in Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn
Sep 13, 2014

Lovely stay in the perfect location

The experience started off well when I arrived early and asked if it was possible to check in sooner than 3pm. The lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. She explained that I could check my bag and they would call me as soon as the room was ready. I received the call shortly after noon. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The coffee they offer in the lobby was delicious. I am vaguely familiar with Philadelphia but quickly realized this hotel was in the perfect spot for me. It was walking distance to the museums, restaurants and shops that I wanted to explore. I look forward to a return visit soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Federal Donuts around the corner is a real treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Take me away Calgon
Business
Vineland, NJ
Aug 17, 2014

Perfectly located

For a quick getaway, we love Philadelphia and always have ended up predominantly in the Rittenhouse area, although we certainly can walk to Olde City or the Italian Market with no problem. The Palomar is a great choice for a hotel. The rooms aren't spacious, but they are well appointed and certainly comfortable. The rate we paid for this caliber of hotel for this particular night coukdn, be neat. The only thing that could have been better was the ability to check into our room earlier; they were running behind, but with our follow up, we were in by 3:30. Would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher Laura
Business
Ashburn, VA
Aug 12, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel was beautiful and clean and the staff was so friendly! Beds were amazingly comfortable. The only problem was that we didn't want to pay $45 for the hotel to park our car and then we got a $76 ticket being parked out front because the sign was too confusing. Should have just paid the valet to park it. Oh well. Otherwise, wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great clubs with lots of dancing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Night Vacation
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 7, 2014

Good Tuesday Experience at Palomar

Very smooth and comfortable stay at this Kimpton hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Vez

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallo Cup
Business
PA
Jun 2, 2014

Great Stay!

We had a great time at this hotel. It is a little pricey, but the service, room, and restaurant make it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mia1238
Business
Princeton, NJ
Apr 20, 2014

Holiday weekend

Really great value for a holiday weekend. Only complain would be the lobby was overly crowded upon checkin due to hotel giveaway free wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nojunkfool
Business
New York
Apr 19, 2014

Very happy with our stay!

We are a family of four and we stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. The room had ample space. The hotel staff was very pleasant and the free wine and popcorn in the lobby every day from 5-6pm is a nice touch. I will definitely look to stay in a Kimpton property wherever I go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Kimpton Club and get free stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelMe
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2014

Friendliest Place in Philly

Always love staying at the Palomar. They go out of their way to remember me, and the place is quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit R2L for a great view of Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from New York
Business
Nyc
Feb 24, 2014

Great Spot for a Special Occassion

We only stayed one night as a special getaway visit to Philly. This hotel was great. If I was traveling for a more mundane visit, I'd probably opt for a more plain and less expensive hotel. On the other hand, spending a little more for a funky hotel with a free wine hour, truffle popcorn, yoga mats in the closet, and character, was totally appropriate for our trip. Also great location. Tons of bars and restaurants, along with shopping. Try Franklin Mortgage and Investment for cocktails in a speakeasy setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top